From Rejected to Defended: A Recap of our Thesis Journey

Hello Everyone! It's me Jean, back again with another blog. For today's post, let me reminisce those challenging days that I have been through, it was during our thesis. So without further ado, let me start.

1000001820.jpg

As I have said in my previous blogs, I am a student in morning and a call center again at night. It was hard for me to balance work and school specially the time where we need to accomplished our thesis. It happened on 3rd year 2nd semester until 4th year 1st semester. There are five persons in one group.

1000001818.jpg

1000001815.jpg

Right after the announcement of groups we immediately created a group chat for our thesis and planned things that needs to be done. We assigned each other to find a topic that we are interested so that we will be using it for our study.

1000001816.jpg


After how many studies and discussions, we have finally agreed to use impulsive buying behavior as our topic and started to search for literatures and studies that will support the topic. During the first semester, it was bearable, despite the other activities, assignments from other subjects I was still able to give contribution to our group. However, it was also the time where I can no longer focus on my work,there was a time where I suddenly slept during work hours, and the grades of my performance was low. My team leader talked to me with regards to my performance and tell him about my situation, luckily they understand and put some adjustments so that I will be able to make it through.

1000001827.jpg

As months pass by, we started to work on other parts of our thesis such as related literatures, Scope of the Study, Statement of the problem, related studies and etc. In the first part of our thesis we had to defend the chapter 1 and 2, a week before our defense, I have requested to my team leader to have 3 days sick leave on work for the preparation of our defense and they have agreed. In that 1 week, we barely see our parents at home since we always had an overnight in my classmate's home to review and refresh our minds.

1000001817.jpg

1000001834.jpg

Defense day have come, we prayed and encourage my group that we can make it. However, It seems like the timing isn't in our favor that time and our study got rejected. Despite that, we still manage to smile in front of our professors and had a breakdown right after we go out in to the defense room. We almost lose our hope that time and think that our efforts and sacrifices is not enough.
But it didn't stop us to push through, after how many days of comforting ourselves and giving time, we do the revisions according to the suggestions of our professors,asking help from others is not a big deal as long as it help us to improve our study and learn something as to what we need to do.

1000001833.jpg

As for our final defense, we faced our professors with full of confidence and knowledge about our study and by that time, smile slowly form in to our lips and tears full into our face not because we got rejected but we finally defended our study. In a span of seconds, I was able to reminisce those days where I have no sleep, rest, bearly eat and lose weight, but it is worth it since it was finally paid off. It was a rollercoaster experience but worth remembering. It takes so many time, money, effort, emotions but at the end of the day, when it is already paid off, you feel so much satisfaction and be proud of yourself for making it through.
College is stressful,draining, costly and challenging but it is very important to choose your circle of friends that would help your college journey bearable. In my case, I am fortunate somehow, to meet my friends, groupmates and to my team leaders (tl's) at work because they are very patient and understanding with what I am going through.

So that is all for today, I hope you enjoy reading this new blog. Thank you so much for taking time. Stay safe everyone and God bless.
Sort:  

Laban lang always.♥️

Laban lang judta ani

Thesis journey was indeed a rollercoaster ride! But thankfully, it's all done after the rigorous paperworks and sleepless nights. 👏👏

True! Thankfully nakahuman rajud tawn

Congratulation Ma'am @layyy21 and your group for conquering the Thesis defend. You are a warrior. God bless to your next journey ma'am

Congratulations @layyy21, truly thesis is a student's nightmare, but you've made it. Keep up the good work.

@brandonwrites nightmare jud, peru laban gihapon hehehe

I am happy that you finally defended your thesis. Congratulations on your success, dear! Keep going and more achievements to go!

Thank you @pinkchic 🤍

Congratulations, on a job well done with your mates. Been there it was depressing lol.

Thank you @mariejeijeim, congratulations to you too, I'm proud of you🫶

Congratulations @layyy21! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 2750 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 3000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the April PUM Winners
Feedback from the May Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - April 2024 Winners List

Laban lang maam para makahuman