The Scent of Fresh Flowers and the Delicateness of Dried Flowers

Hi Hivers.

My favourite photos share today with you are my sweetpeas that are currently in flower.

IMG_0323.JPG

IMG_0322.JPG

IMG_7922.jpg

Sweetpeas have the most incredible perfume. Totally intoxicating, I can't pass them by without sinking my nose into them and breathing slowly and deeply!

Unlike a lot of the flowers I grow these are NOT edible. I have another use for them though although I can't cook with them. A hobby of mine for years has been to dry/press flowers.

IMG_7935.jpg

IMG_7934.jpg

IMG_7929.jpg

Some keep their colour more than others but for me I find they all have a unique fragile beauty and they are really versatile to use in a multitude of craft projects.

IMG_7930 copy.jpg

Here are my newest volunteers going to press today.

IMG_7938 copy.jpg

IMG_7936.jpg

It's a wonderful way to share and extend my incredible gratitude for their short but highly appreciated lives.

LOVE NATURE

Thank you for stopping by! Have a safe and happy weekend.

Hive is PUMPING and the sun is SHINING.

BE LOVE

Sort:  

These are wonderful Sally!:)