Which AURORA shot do you like the most?

in PHOTOGRAPHY [DAC]16 days ago

Friday night I went out to the Utah Salt Flats and then further east to a darker area and took some pictures. This was my first experience with an Aurora. It was awesome.
Have you seen the Aurora? What was your experience.
While we're at it feel free to vote on which one you like the most

0003_DSC0073-Pano.jpg

0001_DSC9954-Pano.jpg

0002_DSC9995-Pano.jpg

0004_DSC0108-Pano.jpg

BTW these are all 150-400mp large Panos. AKA HUGE.

Sort:  

But where's the airstream photo?!?! Great shot's man. It was nice to see you when you rolled through town.

 16 days ago  

image.png

i would say this is my favorite 😁
i had no idea it will happen, i just went out to park the car in and saw the purple/red sky.
it was interesting but we were on the edge of it, so not this spectacular.

There it is!!! I vote for this one.

You're kidding me!!! I was in SLC on Friday night, but staying downtown, so guess I wouldn't have seen anything anyway. I wanted to go to the salt flats but sadly didn't have enough time.

These are all so stunning

All 4 of those photos look amazingly well done, but I went with the first "Wide pano" one as my favorite.

So I missed this. I was too lazy to go out in the evening.
But we didn't have such a spectacular view in South Bohemia. It was said to be better in the north.

Btw. Three is my favorite.

It's ridiculous I missed seeing the Aurora. Great shots! I like Image 4 the best.

Aliens is that you?

off topic: who actually founded peakd´s precessor, steempeak, apart from you? I am writing a wiki on peakd an wanted to mention it. https://propol.is/wiki/Peakd

Wow! Haven't seen such beauty.
You truly are blessed to have witnessed such wonderful view.