[en][es] First hybrid update of 2024

in Succulent growers5 months ago

Hello hivers passionate about growing succulent plants from this beautiful community. First of all, I want to wish you all a prosperous start to the year with the fulfillment of all the proposed goals and a beautiful collection of plants. As is customary in my publications, today I bring a new update and the first of the year 2024 of hybrid succulent plants of the Stapeliinae subtribe in my collection. All these plants are grown from seeds obtained by natural or manual pollination carried out by me. With these new hybrids, I am already approaching the figure of 350 hybrid plants in flowering and about 1000 in the juvenile phase.

Hola hivers apasionados por el cultivo de plantas suculentas de esta hermosa comunidad. Primero que todo, quiero desearles a todos, un próspero inicio de año con el cumplimiento de todas las metas propuestas y una hermosa colección de plantas. Como es costumbre en mis publicaciones, hoy traigo una nueva actualización y primera del año 2024 de plantas suculentas híbridas de la subtribu Stapeliinae en mi colección. Todas estas plantas son cultivadas desde semillas obtenidas por polinización natural o manual realizada por mí. Con estos nuevos híbridos, ya me acerco a la cifra de 350 plantas híbridas en floración y unas 1000 en fase juvenil.

Below, the flowers of 4 new Huernia hybrids in the collection / A continuación, las flores de 4 nuevos híbridos de Huernia en la colección

1.jpg


The hybrids presented above are already being marketed in my area by me and, therefore, are already present every day in more collections in my country. The subsequent objective is to take them to foreign collections in order to introduce hybrids of my authorship into the international ornamental plant market. Currently, more than a dozen of my hybrids are found in countries such as Colombia, Mexico and Spain. It is a pride to see in publications some of my hybrids flowered in other locations.

Los híbridos presentados anteriormente ya están siendo comercializados en mi localidad por mí y, por tanto, ya están presentes cada día en más colecciones de mi país. El objetivo posterior es llevarlos a colecciones extranjeras con el fin de introducir híbridos de mi autoría en el mercado internacional de plantas ornamentales. En la actualidad, ya más de una decena de mis híbridos se encuentran en países como Colombia, México y España. Es un orgullo ver en publicaciones parte de mis híbridos florecidos en otras localidades.

I hope you like the new hybrids presented today. Do not hesitate to support me with your vote and follow me. See you soon.

Espero que los nuevos híbridos presentados hoy sean de su agrado. No duden en apoyarme con su voto y seguirme. Nos vemos pronto.

Sort:  
 5 months ago  

Congratulations!

Thanks. Happy New Year