[en][es] Second update on succulent hybrids. February, 2024

in Succulent growers4 months ago

Greetings again to all the succulent plant loving Hivers of this beautiful community. Today I bring you the second hybrid update for February 2024 with four new blooms from my ornamental hybrid production. All the plants I present are hybrids of the genus Huernia (subtribe Stapeliinae, family Apocynaceae) grown from seeds obtained in my personal collection. The average adulthood of this type of plants is reached 1.5-2 years from germination. This means that it took me at least a year and a half of cultivation and care to see these flowers. With these 4 hybrids, my personal production every day is closer to 400 own hybrids and about 600 growing.

Saludos nuevamente a todos los Hivers amantes de las plantas suculentas de esta hermosa comunidad. Hoy les traigo la segunda actualización de híbridos de febrero de 2024 con cuatro nuevas floraciones de mi producción de híbridos ornamentales. Todas las plantas que presento son híbridos del género Huernia (subtribu Stapeliinae, familia Apocynaceae) cultivadas a partir de semillas obtenidas en mi colección personal. La adultez promedio de este tipo de plantas se alcanza a los 1.5-2 años desde su germinación. Esto quiere decir que al menos un año y medio de cultivo y cuidados me tomó para lograr ver estas flores. Con estos 4 híbridos, mi producción personal cada día se acerca más a los 400 híbridos propios y unos 600 en crecimiento.

I am currently going to market these hybrids among collectors in my country and thus have many clones in different collections. By selling cuttings of these hybrids, they not only provide me with monetary help, but also reduce the risk of them dying since there are several clone plants growing in different places. In the future I also plan to introduce these and other hybrids to the international succulent plant market.

Estos híbridos actualmente voy a comercializarlos entre coleccionistas de mi país y así tener muchos clones en diferentes colecciones. Al vender esquejes de estos híbridos, no solo me proveen ayuda monetaria, sino que también disminuye el riesgo de que mueran ya que hay varias plantas clones creciendo en diferentes lugares. En el futuro pienso también adentrar estos y otros híbridos al mercado internacional de plantas suculentas.

Next, the hybrids of this update / A continuación, los híbridos de esta actualización:

1.jpg


If you like these types of updates, do not hesitate to support me with your vote and/or follow me for more content. See you very soon in another new update of my succulent plant production.

Si les gusta este tipo de actualizaciones, no duden en apoyarme con su voto y/o seguirme para más contenido. Nos vemos muy pronto en otra nueva actualización de mi producción de plantas suculentas.