Swimming Ducks (APART) A Picture & A Reggae Tune!

in ReggaeJAHM4 years ago

20200826_165614.jpg

Yesterday was a beautiful day, so I decided to take a walk at the nature preserve with my wife. The park has some beautiful scenery and nice trails. We came upon this little stream which had a bunce of ducks. This was a great photo OP.

I originally wanted to use the Red Dragon "Duck Dance" song. I realized that my bredren @dmilliz already used the song in his post about ducks. Come in like ducks a gwan popular around here. Anyhow I dug a little deeper and found this gem of a tune. "Roast Duck" by legendary reggae artist and producer Lee "Scratch" Perry.

I don't recall ever hearing this song before today. It's more of a ska riddim. So this must be a real oldies, because I didn't even know that Perry recorded music. I knew of him more as a producer.

3jpR3paJ37V8RBevPfbFiptEzy81dwSb5HAhkEs8BfvLkNg7kht4KcQLgGJf4HLSj1GhB4tig98ecAKM4CjThtPodhsBssXHzd6zb3v8R9BMim5wvbsTj26wv62EjhphdFBHp.png

I hope you guys enjoy the post. Peace and blessings.

20200827_063247.png

Sort:  

Roast duck? Supposed to be roast fish and cornbread. Same like @dmilliz, I never heard this tune before, and never really heard Lee Perry dabble in too much ska type stuff.

Thanks for sharing, just don't tell the ducks what this song is about.

Thanks.

 4 years ago  

Bredrin I never hear this tune in my
Life 😂 but yeah man Lee got some tunes bredda. Check out the pum pum song.

You know I can’t recall seeing one duck back ina yaad still come to think of it lol. I wonder if that’s why duck fascinate we lol

Lol I nevah heard this song either

Congratulations @babarakas43! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 31000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 32000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - The countdown is ticking
Hive Power Up Day - Let's grow together!