You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Life Update 👎 Food Crisis In Suriname & Random Reasoning

in ReggaeJAHM3 years ago

Well, it's not as bad as it sounds, or well, it is but we've adapted after living like this for so long. It does suck, and I am surprised to feel for the first time ever after living abroad all these years, I'd rather be day-laboring in Indiana for minimum wage. We have a huge struggle ahead of us in the USA too, but I think we've both given up on our 40s, which will be spent overworking our bodies making up for the lack of funds we've saved.

I have a vision of us chilling on our land in Cambodia in our 50s, relaxing in hammocks and living a modest slightly early retirement on our crypto savings. I hope this manifests.


Posted via ReggaeJahm | Reggae Culture Rewarded

Sort:  

I hope it manifests as well and much sooner than you expect.