You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: JAHMin' Posts Of The Week [March 13th - March 20th, 2022] Redemption Song Cover, Afri-music, Cultural Event in San Agustin, Hope Riddim Showcase & Mixing, Spring Flowers 2022 & life Vlog +Demo track.

in ReggaeJAHM2 years ago

I recently had a chat with a new community called Afri-music and we came up with a win win situation where their community uses the #JAHM tag. ( though they could have just used it, I think it’s better when you network and hold a reasoning). They have not officially created a peakd community or interface as yet as it is in the initial stages and is operating in the Music community. we welcome them as the are the root of our music and culture.

What positive developments and news and even music that's considered Surinamese - apart from Indigenous sound - has roots in African music and rhythm.

I have been on the interface a couple of times, but only to read. I should visit more often, maybe start with one time per week.

Sort:  
 2 years ago (edited) 

Yeh man! Any little vibes counts and our root really do sprout from Africa so it was a no brainer.

Once a week would be good, better than none at all 😄

pS: When I am on PC, I usually have a window open on Reggaejham and another on peakd.

 2 years ago  

pS: When I am on PC, I usually have a window open on Reggaejham and another on peakd.

That's an option. I usually have two on PeakD open (mult-tasking 😅), so one for the Reggaejahm shouldn't be that difficult.