You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Life Update 👎 Food Crisis In Suriname & Random Reasoning

in ReggaeJAHM3 years ago

Oh man, hearing that really shook me up. I just realized how good I actually have it. I wish you and your family, actually all of us, that times will get better soon and you can continue to live your dream. Stay strong.


Posted via ReggaeJahm | Reggae Culture Rewarded

Sort:  

Well, it's all relative I guess, definitely many more folks worse off and better off than us, but it's certainly harder riding this crisis here because it's unfamiliar territory for both of us, and the country is so small that you need a tight-knit social network to survive.

Problem is the country is not really into social living like Southeast Asia, and combined with the pandemic, economic and food crisis, making new friends is not anyone's priority. We just feel shut out of society and any potential opportunities here, things astronomically expensive for our Cambodian savings that we came here with. Give thanks for the encouraging words.

Anyhow, change is coming soon, we can almost taste it now...


Posted via ReggaeJahm | Reggae Culture Rewarded

Things can only get better. The whole world is caught in a depression right now. I really hope it all calms down soon and normality returns.
Here in our country, food prices have also risen, but not as much as in Suriname. Nevertheless, it has become difficult for many people to eat healthy. Fortunately, I have a garden where I can grow vegetables.