Solovyevo

in TravelFeed2 years ago

Solovyevo is the next village I visited in the Lower Yorga delta. The village stands almost at the very confluence of the Lower Yorga into the Sukhona River.

image.png

The settlement is physically divided into two parts by a crossing road that leads to Sukhona river.

One half of the village is located on a barely noticeable hill.

People live in both halves, but I'm not sure about permanence.

The facades of the houses face the more important historical trade route - the Sukhona River.

But if you wish, along the only street in Solovyevo you can get to the shore of Lower Yorga, which for some reason I didn’t do.

I have already been to Solovyevo more than once.

I first visited here when my friend and I traveled on fatbikes along the banks of the Sukhona

Our camp was set up just at the foot of this village.

And through this village we then got out on the main road.

I like this place because it reminds me of those northern motifs that used to be painted by artists that I used to admire.

The second time I was here was in the winter, when I also traveled through the villages, but I only took two shots.

I would even divide Solovyevo into three parts! The most extreme houses stand apart, almost near the forest itself.

There, behind the bushes, there are a couple more houses, but I didn’t go there either.

In general, I somehow did not study this place very carefully.

I also tried to reach the river, but I didn’t finish that either.

But he captured the very house in which my friend and I hid from the rain during a bike trip.

On the opposite bank of the Sukhona, you can see the village of Rovdino, which I have been dreaming of visiting for many years. After all, it is also from childhood: as a little me, on a ship, I sailed past houses that stood on a high bank more than once.

Well, maybe then I'll devote more time to other less explored places...

To be continued...