Traveling with Reuben in Kerala, Kochi & Thrissur

in TravelFeed11 months ago

WildMonk in Cochin at Reuben Home.png

Hello, dear Hive community,

After many days and months not meeting my friend Reuben, we were even more excited and happy when we finally manage to meet. I travelled with the local metro to the airport close to Kochi. There he was celebrating with his friend.

DFF5257D-B93B-4B8E-BD69-002A4D545014.jpg

From there, we went with Reuben's car through the city back to his home. He lives a little bit on the outskirts of the city. There I met his family and more of his friends. Some of them I already knew from before (like Vishnu and Justin).

After a party night, we were able to wake up fresh the next morning with aim to discover some nature around his place. I can still remember the tasty food we had that day for breakfast, made by his mother. It was a Prongs curry, made of fresh shrimps caught by the local fisherman.

Screenshot 2023-06-26 at 15.48.40.png

DJI_0932.JPG

We started exploring and getting to know the Kochin main city and the old parts of the town. There we could see the remannings of the Portuguese invaders hundreds and hundreds years ago called Fort Kochin. We enjoyed the sunset and made a new friend, a filmmaker, Deej Phillips. After helping him to get some better contacts to finish his documentary film about climate change affected people, we exchange the contacts and slowly get back home to get some rest.

DJI_0931.JPG

The next day we decided to pick up Vishnu and to travel to Thrissur. The drive was long-lasting, as we needed to travel almost the whole day, to meet some more fiends and enjoy life.

After reaching in Thrissur, we went straight into a local bar to get some well deserved beers. Let the party begin!

DJI_0980.JPG

DJI_0981.JPG

DJI_0989.JPG

IMG_1867.jpg

Since making movies and capturing moments is a big passion of mine, sharing them with a wider population which appreciate them, means even more to me. If you would like to support me, join me on my journeys and subscribe to my YT channel.

Sort:  

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

My previous @v4vapp proposal has expired. I have a new one which is running but unfunded right now. I'm still running @v4vapp and all my other services.

I've just updated v4v.app and I'm getting ready for some exciting new features after the next hard fork.

Please consider asking your friends to vote for prop #265 or consider unvoting the return vote.

For understandable reasons in the current crypto climate it is harder to get funded by the DHF, I accept this so I'm asking a wider audience for help again. I'll also add that I power up Hive every day and usually power up larger amounts on 1st of the Month. I'm on Hive for ideological reasons much more than for only economic benefit.

Additionally you can also help with a vote for Brianoflondon's Witness using KeyChain or HiveSigner

If you have used v4v.app I'd really like to hear your feedback, and if you haven't I'd be happy to hear why or whether there are other things you want it to do.