You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: COMPETITION: Fill in the Blank and MAKE ME LAUGH - Win 2000 Ecency Points!

in BusyBees3 months ago

Whoa fourth wall! Actually I remember that Calvin & Hobbes was sometimes in colour, especially the longer full-page ones (Lazy Sunday Book?) - I was quite a fan!

By the way, I sometimes fantasize about doing exactly this kind of thing in a work meeting! "Any questions before we close the meeting on the sales milestones? Yes, Jasper?" "Uh, do you think Dricus really won that fight? (UFC)" Hahaha

Sort:  

!LOL

Whenever someone asks me "for a tip" and I have not given this answer yet I reply "Sure. How about -Never eat yellow snow-?"

On the other topic, I learned about Calvin and Hobbes in English class and then ordered in a book store (back then there was no Amazon yet) The Essential Calvin and Hobbes.
And that was at least 50% in color if I remember correctly. But those (almost) 4th wall breaks were a nice tool in these comics every now and then....

Did you hear about the cowardly pigeon?
He lacked COO-rage.

Credit: reddit
@jasperdick, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of hannes-stoffel

(1/4)
ENTER @WIN.HIVE'S DAILY DRAW AND WIN HIVE!