Hobart , a town of street art

in StreetArt28 days ago

Hobart is not my home town, but it is not that far away and when visiting new places one of things I am drawn to is the street art, so I present for you some of the pieces I pointed a camera towards in Hobart when I was there in April 2024

Hobart Street art 2 (1 of 1).jpg

I'll admit most of this art is in a single laneway where you can get a permit to do this sort of thing, which in itself feels very Hobart, maybe there was more, better stuff elsewhere, but I enjoyed what I saw - including grumpy and not quite as grumpy cats.

Hobart Street art 3 (1 of 1).jpg

This is a wider angle of the street, but I did like the scale of the skeleton.

Hobart Street art 1 (1 of 1).jpg

This is more my style, (and not in the laneway) it is more organic, layered, plus there is something about that dog which amuses me.

Hobart Street art 4 (1 of 1).jpg

This looks like it could be a craft beer label - and let's face it I would drink that beer.

Hobart Street art 5 (1 of 1).jpg

This was probably my favourite piece, there is some real Keith Haring, Reg Mobassa, Mabo vibes to it.

Sort:  

🎉 Upvoted 🎉
👏 Keep Up the good work on Hive ♦️ 👏
❤️ @jasonmunapasee suggested sagarkothari88 to upvote your post ❤️
🙏 Don't forget to Support Back 🙏

Very cool selection of StreetArt, especially the alley with the huge skeleton on the back wall. Thanks for sharing these pics on The StreetArt Community.

Have a great sunday