There was a drugged bear and there was a drunk pilot.

in Gaming Photography2 months ago (edited)

Every time I play this game thinking I'd progress in the story, I end up fighting the cultists here and there. I hardly got chance to kill the drugged bear this time which was hiding inside a cave and it was a different experience. I'm going to talk about that experience along with some others today.

I was riding the fighter chopper towards the cave to hunt the bear but I got engaged with the cultists who blocked the road there though I was flying and I could ignore them. And when I was done with those cultists, there came an enemy chopper from where, other cultists were shooting at me so I destroyed that chopper.

Then I roamed around for sometimes to teach the cultists around some lesson which damaged my chopper hard.

I went back to the Hope County Jail to get another fighter chopper but it was unavailable as I used it too many times already, so I took the passenger chopper instead and I reached the cave taking a hired fighter with me.

After going inside, I noticed a dead body there and as soon as we entered, the bear attacked us and it killed my hired fighter first. This whole cave was full of the drug and it looked like I was hallucinating the bear as there was not one. One after one kept coming when I kept shooting them.

Their eyes were scarry and suddenly, there came around 3-4 bears at once which spooked me. After shooting 1-2, I ran outside to save own ass first.

It looked like there was this original bear among the others and it followed me outside and tried to harm me. I kept running away from it and I used a shotgun to take it down.

When I was done fighting the bear, there came a wild cougar to hunt me down and I hunted it down instead when the corpse of the bear was beside us.

Look, the bear was dead but its eyes were still glowing. I didn't know the drug can do that to the eyes. Then I went inside the cave again to see if there's anything else but I found nothing bug the drugs.

Do you remember this place? It was the film set where I came and helped the director before and it looks like they successfully dug through the cave.

After going inside, I was surprised seeing all these lightings and equipment's. There was this skeleton of a dinosaur as well and it looked like its a film set as well but there were no one around. Maybe they took break as it was nighttime.

Coming out of the set, I noticed there were some shootings a far where someone was shooting at an aircraft and I was going there to see if the aircraft was a victim of the cultists or not.

But when I went there, I was getting shot heavily and I only had the shotgun with me and you know, shotguns doesn't have good range but still I tried to shoot it down though nothing happened.

The sun rose up me trying to get the aircraft down and I noticed a cultist having that rocket launcher at a far and I got it after taking him down.

I was succeeded in taking down the aircraft with one chance this time but it looked like the aircraft was about to fall on me but fortunately, my character was saved.

Then I was roaming around again to save innocent peoples and I had a fighter with me who was riding the car. And I found a gun dealer suddenly and I bought a machine gun from her along with a good scope and a suppressor.

I had a lot confidence having this machine gun now and I started taking down all the cultists that I was seeing. That's when I noticed that chopper of the cultists. I was about to take it down but suddenly the game froze and I had to quit the game.

How about we continue in another post?


Thanks for reading my post.

Sort:  

That was an odd drug.

Right. I felt a little effect in real as well after playing this game. I try to stay away from those drugs now after I felt that.

Is the bear really dead? That red eyes tells me the bear is still alive. Just fainted maybe. It might come to life again to hunt you down xD

It should be dead as the quest was done there. Maybe that's the drug effect that didn't die. And if it comes to hunt me, I'll hunt it again.

And if it comes to hunt me, I'll hunt it again

hahaha good spirit!

That battle against those bears was amazing, they really had a very threatening appearance, their red eyes were very scary.

I got a goosebump when multiple bears were coming out of the cave. Its good that they didn't tear me apart.

Congratulations @artchef! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 7000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 8000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Unveiling the BuzzParty Meetup 2024 Badge

The captures where you were fighting the aircraft and the last one where you stood up against the chopper looks the best. I'm also surprised to see the eyes of the bear were glowing after it died. @tipu curate 8

Thanks for your compliment about my captures and for the support.

You're most welcome.