The Dark Side of a Colorful Neighborhood, (pictures of a mysterious place) - Hello Neighbor

hello.png

Hello photographers!, or rather I should say hello neighbours... today I am back with a curious adventure that I had not had the luxury of playing until now, because as you saw on the cover I will be reliving special moments in this video game that will probably be familiar to you, but I assure you that for me, it is something totally new to see.

And as you can imagine, it is also a good option and opportunity to photograph this colourful neighbourhood where mysterious things happen...

image.png

separador star gamer (3).png

It is simply beautiful to see how this neighbourhood from the beginning gives a warm welcome with colourful houses and a quiet atmosphere.... So much so that a child can play freely through its streets without running any risk, as there is no car traffic to interfere.

HelloNeighbor-Win64-Shipping 2024-05-10 12-57-46-629.jpg
Here I took a picture of a nice ball posing with the asphalt waiting to be kicked!

Apparently this kid who is now me in the video game has kicked his ball too hard, so now I have to go and get it down the hill.

This picture will be called: “the fastest ball in the world”, because I almost ran out of breath running after it XD, you can barely see it in the distance!....

HelloNeighbor-Win64-Shipping 2024-05-10 12-58-04-953.jpg

I took a deep breath and contemplated my surroundings and marvelled at the appearance of these quiet and safe houses, or at least that's what I thought at first, because later on I would change my opinion...

HelloNeighbor-Win64-Shipping 2024-05-10 12-58-28-430.jpg
This photograph describes very well the message: “Appearances can be deceiving”.

image.png

However, something disturbing is the fact that the closer I got to my precious ball, I saw many posters that had the message “SIMMING”, clearly a play on words that leaves a clear sense that the children are “missing”.

HelloNeighbor-Win64-Shipping 2024-05-10 12-58-35-497.jpg
Why did the children disappear?

It was a large number of posters everywhere here and many questions began to rumble in my head: where did they all go, are there no adults or people who take good care of their children, and above all the most disturbing, who is the abductor of these children?

Even so, something even stronger was the fact of knowing that in the video game I am also a child, so I could have the same fate.

HelloNeighbor-Win64-Shipping 2024-05-10 12-58-41-888.jpg

Finally, after so much running, I have reached it!

So to celebrate I took some nice pictures with my camera and just look at the contrast of the background with my ball.

HelloNeighbor-Win64-Shipping 2024-05-10 12-59-44-327.jpg
Colourful ball posing aesthetically with a neighbour's house

image.png

I thought “it's time to go home”, because it's a bit dangerous to be outside in the middle of the sunset, but I was wrong, because if we remember it again, I'm playing from the innocent perspective of a child...

HelloNeighbor-Win64-Shipping 2024-05-10 12-59-49-648.jpg
Hahaha in this screenshot you can see very well the discomfort that caused me to run so much

A strange noise was coming from my neighbour's house, in fact, it was the first time I heard voices since I started playing.

HelloNeighbor-Win64-Shipping 2024-05-10 12-59-54-494.jpg
His frightened face says it all!

Like any curious and nosy child, I didn't sit idly by, so I started to approach the house.

HelloNeighbor-Win64-Shipping 2024-05-10 12-59-57-802.jpg
Some desperate cries caught my attention

image.png

When I was on my neighbour's porch, I heard screams and distorted words coming into my ear, so to get a clearer view I peeked out the window.

HelloNeighbor-Win64-Shipping 2024-05-10 13-00-37-872.jpg

He seems to be furiously guarding and locking something up, or someone now that I think about it better.....

HelloNeighbor-Win64-Shipping 2024-05-10 13-00-56-179.jpg
My neighbor with a mysterious face!

The neighbor has just put on a table the key that opens the padlock of that mysterious door, maybe he has kidnapped the children, the truth is that I have a very bad feeling about his attitude....

Now it's my task to figure out how to get in there without him noticing, I just hope that the saying “curiosity kills the cat” has nothing to do with this matter.

HelloNeighbor-Win64-Shipping 2024-05-10 13-01-00-868.jpg
The key to all my questions

Oh no!, the neighbor has discovered that I am spying on him, I hope he doesn't want to silence me....

It gave me time to photograph my neighbor who is now looking at me menacingly.

HelloNeighbor-Win64-Shipping 2024-05-10 13-00-51-786.jpg
The beginning of a great mystery to be solved!

separador game game over (3).png

Well, this video game paints an intriguing plot, up to this point it has caused me that feeling of wanting to know more and more, but for now let's leave this adventure for now. Also regarding the post I have implemented another style for my pictures, using a description for the most outstanding moments, (in case you didn't notice).

Something interesting is that from the beginning I thought it would be a colourful and innocent video game, but it turned a bit murky, xd. Thanks for reading!

image.png

Sort:  

This game was very challenging, especially with the pressure of the villain not finding you while trying to sort out the pieces of the head breaker.

Now that you mention that the video game really does feel like a puzzle, there are a lot of details, from wordplay to objects, that when put together tell a story. Thanks for stopping by to check out my adventure!

Congratulations, you received an ecency upvote through the curator @sahi1. Keep spreading love through ecency

Wow thanks for supporting my content!