Adventures, travels and rides on the Jackdaw

Blue Minimalist Ship Photo Collage.png

When in Assassin's Creed Black Flag we refer to a means of transportation we are definitely talking about the Jackdaw so taking advantage of the weekly contest theme of the community I am going to make a whole post dedicated to it.

I'll start by saying that the Jackdaw is a brigantine (brig), which is a kind of ship with two square masts. It was widely used, among others, by the British, Spanish and Portuguese navies throughout the Age of Sail. These ships had a length of 60 meters and when full of armament were capable of carrying 46 broadside guns, 4 chase guns, 2 swivel guns, 160 barrels of fire, 40 salvoes of hot shells and 20 mortar rounds. A crew of up to 40 sailors was required to operate this type of ship.

6.png
5.png

But enough of all this technical data. Today I have come to tell you about the Jackdaw, my main and only means of transportation in the game. By releasing the helm it is possible to walk around the deck of the ship and see some of the sailors. Prominent among my crew are the barrelmen who are always sitting in the back doing nothing. You can also see the main gunners and something odd I found was that none of them climb the masts, which is rare to see on a ship.

15.png
16.png
17.png

Another of the things I can do on the ship when I let go of the helm is to go to the captain's cabin, that is, my cabin. In the cabin, among other things, I can find a voyage map, some nautical charts and some options that allow me to change both my wardrobe and the external appearance of the ship.

10.png
11.png

If it comes to looks, I think the Jackdaw has some very beautiful ones, which mainly consist of modifying the sails to those of some ships I have encountered along my voyages. Although I don't own all the unlocked looks, I wanted to show you some that really make my ship look like another one. Examples are the crimson sails and the black sails with gold.

12.png
13.png
14.png

Steering this ship was one of the best gaming experiences I've ever had. I still remember how happy I was when finally, after a long tutorial, I could get my hands on the helm. I must also admit that many times I have not been very careful and because of me a lot of damage has been done to it. But you get out of everything and I have always repaired it.

7.png
8.png
9.png

What I have no doubt about is that describing the experience of traveling on this boat is one thing and trying it is another. So very soon you will see new captures of my adventures and travels on the Jackdaw. Goodbye!

1.png
3.png
18.png

2dk2RRM2dZ8gKjXsrozapsD83FxL3Xbyyi5LFttAhrXxr16mCe4arfLHwFmYKkraGFYmHjrWK4gjrnfbYnAEWgiu7haPNvaeCAPaoSvqgV87wSQda4UzpKaAEHTpcJz95U6thCwr6azqBiXRtBeAZZKTgmJcpei7ZhAZjyFv7g.png

Thank you very much for reading my post. If you liked it, please leave a comment and consider following me so you don't miss my next posts. I'd love to know your opinion and your thoughts about the topic I discussed in this post, see you in the next one!

2dk2RRM2dZ8gKjXsrozapsD83FxL3Xbyyi5LFttAhrXxr16mCe4arfLHwFmYKkraGFYmHjrWK4gjrnfbYnAEWgiu7haPNvaeCAPaoSvqgV87wSQda4UzpKaAEHTpcJz95U6thCwr6azqBiXRtBeAZZKTgmJcpei7ZhAZjyFv7g.png

Cover page created in Canva

Translated by DeepL

published with ecency gif.gif

8DAuGnTQCLptZgjHUrRAJGcW4y1D4A5QVJJ7zjzqqKdfVHSS6NapSCC7rwfHA7kztLCWJQZZzcRtguGba7e2qAG6RMMEeCb7ijZLGxJ4TAZCZvVgdpqBcRgQG26Ex6Lk1y2vAKAndP2QGwYTwUDLnzX6yycYCtd2LWiqs5aExCN.webp

Diseño sin título (2).gif


Sort:  

Wow, that boat looks awesome! Although I wouldn't dare to travel by boat, it's too much water for me hahaha.
Best of luck in the contest!

Today's ships are quite safe so the chances of suffering a shipwreck these days is quite low. Contrary to those times.

Some very beautiful screenshots. It's true that when you change the sails it looks like a totally different boat.

That's right, it changes a lot. And I still have many appearance options to unlock.

Excellent captures my friend, you have done an excellent job, thank you very much for sharing.

A real pleasure. Thank you very much for the good work you do in the community

Seems like a great in game adventure you had... Really cool images that you have shown us.

@tipu curate 8

Thank you for your comment and for all the support. I appreciate it very much.