Fun Adventures with the Rides of Tsushima

in Gaming Photographylast month

Greetings, Gaming Photographer Community! How are you today? I hope you have an amazing day! This post is my entry for the weekly contest. It's a fun and challenging contest to participate in. To my friend @tommyl33, you are always invited to join the fun!

In the world of Tsushima, the main ride is horse. After the end of the early tutorial at the beginning of the game, I chose the white horse instead of the others. It's my personal preference. So, in this post, I will tell you about the story of my adventure with my horse in the world of Tsushima. Although I cannot rename the horse in the game, I prefer to call him Wira to remember our late horse's name in real life.

Doing mission has been tiring lately, so me and Wira fell asleep at Kechi Fishing Village.

I wake Wira up, he seems want to sleep more, but we had to move and do some work for the contest.

So, up we go. We both have adventures ahead of us.

I will be equipping Hero of Tsushima helmet, mask, and armor. As for Wira, he will be equipping Hero Saddle, which is used by the greatest defenders of Tsushima. We traveled to Kuta Grassland to capture this stunning view of the sunset.

What a coincidence, we stumbled across a group of patrolling Mongols at the Kuta Grassland. One of the Mongol was riding a horse. It was a great chance to capture a moment with other riders.

Whenever we fast travel to other places on the map, I notice Jin's left hand will always stroke Wira's neck. It's a lovely view showing that there's interaction between the main character and his companion, the horse.

While travelling on the main road, a group of bandits tried to stop me. I swung my sword and parried with the bandit's spear. The bandits were defeated, and I gained free exp and supplies.

Then, I travelled to Golden Forest just to take this sunset view from the bridge crossing the river. It's a great moment for us. Ogawa Dojo is not far from here.

There are many beautiful place you can visit in the world of Tsushima. I came to this high and big stone for a reason. Not for the sunset. But to show you something funny to do with the horse.

So, I jumped off the stone. Look at Wira's reaction.

Yea, that face, Wira. Haha

The moment we landed on the ground. Some great impact happened there. lol

Oh no. Immediately after landing, Jin's body was thrown forward, while Wira already lying down on the ground.

Lol. Jin's face hit straight to the ground.

Wira seem really happy for what happened to Jin's face.

Then, we continue our journey to the north of the road from where we fell. We came across Mongols, again.

I jumped off of Wira's back to execute a critical hit to the shieldmen. Wira pushed forward, and fell to the ground. I never expected that there would be a really strong impact to actually force Wira like that.

The shieldman got hit pretty hard, while Wira was still on the ground.

Whenever a fight is about to start, Wira will save himself and run into the jungle. Happen all the time, unless I still riding on his back.

After the fight, we travelled to Shigenori's Rest. A memorable place, where I learn a strong skill, the Heavenly Strike.

Then, we went to Stone Dragon Shrine, a place where a powerful charm was claimed.

We then travelled to Komoda's Haiku to take picture together with the small waterfall at our back.

I brought Wira to the First General's Field take pictures of the Pillar of Honor there, but better thing happened. A giant was chasing us with his ride. What an amazing opportunity to capture a moment, it was as if we were racing each other to a finish line.

I jumped off from Wira's back and land a critical hit on the giant's face. That made him fall to the ground. This time, Wira didn't fall down like before. Look at his proud face. lol

After eliminating all the enemies, we supposed to rescue this poor woman. But look at Wira's reaction. Haha (yea, we free the women and she was happy about it).

We travelled to the beach, nearby Kaneda Inlet.

I saw a small group of deer, and then I tested Wira's speed to hunt the deer with my sword. Wira speed is sufficient, but it's hard to hit the deer with my sword.

I am so lucky to have come across another group of Mongol on the beach. It was epic horse fight.

We even parried our sword. Look at that effect. Cool!

It's really hard to land a killing blow while riding the horse.

So, I dismounted from Wira and kill all of the Mongol there. Meanwhile, Wira seems having a great time with the enemy's horse back there.

It was as if Wira doesn't approve me riding on the enemy's horse lol

Then, I jumped off from the enemy's horse, back to mount Wira and continue our adventure together.

So, that's all for today. I tried my best to capture as many rides on Tsushima's world as I possibly could. Thank you so much for your support, until next adventure in Tsushima! Have a nice day, goodbye!

Note : All photos were screenshots taken by me while playing Ghost of Tsushima game. My thumbnail picture was edited using PixeLab apps, the photo in there is my face with a samurai armor that was generated by ToonMe apps.

Sort:  

Thank you so much for your support.

Awesome captures, I haven't seen you for a long time my friend, good to see you again, your captures are very amazing, I loved your white horse, it looks very beautiful, especially with the color of the saddle, thank you very much for participating.

It's feel good to be able to play ghost of tsushima again, and most importantly post my adventure in this great community. Thank you for your support.

Man, what an amazing participation, you have done an incredible job in your captures, I love your horse and the adventures you lived with him, especially the beautiful landscapes you captured riding your horse.

Thank you so much. The horse has unique interaction with the player. It's my pleasure to share it to the contest. Thank you for you support.

Nice screenshots. @tipu curate 2

Thank you for the tip. I am very much appreciates it.

This post has been manually curated by @theindiankid from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @theindiankid by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

Thank you so much.

You always leave me speechless for those wonderful captures you take, I don't know which one is my favorite because I love them all! By the way, very nice horses! Good luck in the contest

Thank you for your kind words. Much appreciates it.