Burning Alvarez’s Corpse was my Responsibility

After sending Lisa to a camo with Rikki, the major quest of the game was to meet Boozer in our safehouse but I decided to ride to the Pioneer Cemetery, where the concept of this game began.

Do you remember Leon whom I took down at the beginning cause he became a traitor and even killed a lady named Alvarez whose corpse is still there under the statue of Peter Skene Ogden and I should burn her corpse so she doesn't get to be the meal of the freakers. Its been a long time since I last rode there, so let's do it and finish the chapter on that side.

I was riding towards Pioneer Cemetery when Copeland called me over the radio and it looked like he has a job for me. Then I stopped there seeing a police car to get my ammo refilled and I noticed this broken bridge with wrecked cars on it, that looks cool.

I guess such a concept can't be realistic if there not such broken bridges and the game designers did fantastic with those things.

I was close to Pioneer Cemetery and I noticed a nest in the map and it looked like a big nest that should be holding a lot of freakers. I haven't burned some nests in this part of the map and maybe that's why this part looks dangerous in the map.

I went close to see the opening of the nest and there were some zombies walking around and I noticed a big horde behind that nest as well so I didn't move towards that direction.

When I understood that it was okay to burn the nest now, I threw a Molotov on the opening of the nest and I started running towards my bike as I knew there'd be some or a lot of freakers coming after me.

See? I was smart enough to run to the bike right after I threw the Molotov on that nest otherwise they'd tear me apart. The big horde was also running after me which you should see if you zoom in the photo above.

Then I reached Pioneer Cemetery and it looked like the corpse of Alvarez was still there without losing any meat to the freakers which is abnormal. And that's the statue of Peter Skene Ogden. I had to burn the corpse in any way.

I suddenly noticed a tracking option that showed me how Leon killed Alvarez. Poor lady got hit on her head and died on the spot.

Then I used a Molotov to burn the corpse and I thought there'd be freakers coming to get me seeing the fire so I was being careful but nothing happened. My work on this part of the map was almost done. I said almost cause there's still a nest needed to be burned and that seemed to be inside the cemetery.

I tried going inside to burn the nest but this cemetery was full of freakers and there was a horde that started chasing me when I was trying to stay hidden in the grasses. I ran for life and I rode the bike in another direction just to get away from those freakers.

And it looked like the end of the map for this part where I noticed a Nero camp and there was a corpse of someone and it looked like it was suicide.

There were freakers on the other side of the wall where I couldn't go but when I attracted them, they were coming towards me so I left that place as well.

I noticed an alternative way to get to the nest in the cemetery and leaving the bike behind, I walked there quietly and I noticed that nest was full with breakers. It looked like those freakers were always staying in around the nest.

I wasn't getting any chance to burn the nest being close and get out of there alive so I was thinking of throwing a Molotov from outside so I get time to run to my bike and leave in one piece.

I kept my bike a little far away from this place so those freakers doesn't understand my presence hearing the engine noise, and then I threw a Molotov on the nest. I stayed there for a moment to see if it worked and then I ran towards the bike.

When I was running towards the bike, some fast freakers were trying to get me and when I got on the bike, some even attacked and drained some health of me and I tried riding my bike fast so they don't get me and it started raining at that very moment.

I was seeing that statue and the gate of Pioneer Cemetery probably for the last time as I don't plan to get to this place full of freakers if I don't need to again.

That's all I wished to talk about in this post. Stay tuned so you don't miss that and my update about this game if you like it.


How do you like me narrating of the gameplay?
If you like it, feel free to like, comment & share. I will soon come with another post writing what happens next.

Sort:  

It is a game that when it came out etuvesiguiendolo a little, I think it is excellent and when I had the opportunity to buy it with discount on steam Argentina I did not and sadly now is very expensive, it was a bad decision but at some point I'll start it, esmuy good adventure ojala continue bringing more things here

Awww, I feel sorry for you that you couldn't get it with the discount. I hope it'll give some good discount soon again and you get to give it a try.

Amazing screenshots of this video game, I'm really surprised with the kind of ruins that are found in it, it's very interesting and the game looks amazing.

Thanks for your feedback. This is a very interesting game and I'm enjoying it a lot.

@tipu curate 8

Your post has been voted for by the CAPYBARA TRAIL for exceptional content and being part of our community of active users.

Join our discord channel where you can learn more about our operations and services. register by entering capybaraexchange to enjoy the service

What are you waiting for to join our curation trail and be part of the "CAPYBARA TRAIL project", Capybaraexchange your exchange house, fast, reliable and safe



Thanks for the support.