Have I Found The Treasure Of Wild West? RDR 2!

JKB

Hi There,

I welcome you to the showdown to this Wild West treasure hunt. I followed 3 maps to find a treasure which is termed as high-stake. The final lap isn't going to be a cakewalk. It will test my logical thinking before it opens up my rewards. Let's see what I received and where I received the high-stake Wild West Treasure!

The last episodes of the Treasure Hunt are available here!
Part 1 - Part 2 - Part 3

After covering 5-6 bridges, I open the map again to check the details.

Words on the map directed me to this fort. The closest fort location.

The other words mentioned on the map directed me to a way between two hills.

I believe these are two hills and a way is going through.

The next instruction on the drawn map is to take a left.

Here I am, I believe this is where I am going to see my reward.

I walked up to this hill and started checking every crack to find the object.

I went around and around multiple times, checking every crack. Slipped many times on my face but nothing was there.

Yeah, I found this glitch too, I went below the ground level.

Hmmmm Where is my treasure?

I went around the fort this time and checked - No treasure.

I am tired and I think all these efforts are just too much for a treasure. I exhausted all my logic but I am still empty hand.

I went to the same location where I checked before to start the search with a fresh mind. This time I went to the bottom of those hills.

Took the left as mentioned on the drawn map.

I ended up on a bridge that was leading me nowhere.

Why would someone build such a bridge that is blocked by a hill? What's the purpose?

Anyway, I saw a river was flowing and it was running at a good pace. I felt a rush to jump in it.

Jumped in it. sometimes I can't resist my in-game intrusive thoughts.

The flow was rapid, it was taking me to the waterfall. I tried my hard to get on the edge.

Thankfully, I escaped the rapid.

I took out my lamp as it was very dark and no moonshine.

Hmmmm no treasure yet! I am tired enough to quit this treasure trail.

I went up on a hill. Just to take the final shots for my blog.

Not every time I can win. I accepted the fate and I thought to get back to the camp.

A train was whistling from a distance, just about to go on the bridge.

I turned to the left and I got a big "Hmmmmmm" again. Is that a way between two hills?

I stepped down from my horse and went to check the way.

There is an edge going left but I am not hopeful to find any treasure.

Anyway, I started hiking, and I am very aware that I can slip from this edge anytime.

And yes I slipped! Man I am tired, I spent two hours of real time around this part of the map to get a treasure.

I found this symbol. Remember there was a person in Strawberry Town who wanted to find such symbols? I will mail him to this location.

I took a note of it to mail. This looks like a person who wants to fly high.

As I slipped, I needed to jump down to get off this edge.

It was very deep, one more slip and I will fall in rapids. Plus the night adds much to the toughness.

I jumped down and continued my way.

Took out my lamp and followed the way.

At a point, the game prompted me with a search icon. Is it a treasure? Map? or a collectible?

After searching I found three 3 Gold Bars! And I unlocked the achievement of high-stake treasure. It means this is the treasureeeeee!

I happily jumped down in the rapids!

I got respawned on the ground and it's morning again.

I rushed to the nearest fence to see the price of these gold bars.

I went to Rhodes town. The nearest fence to me.

I sold 3 gold bars for $1,500!!

I collected money and headed to the camp. 3 maps and a complete week that's all it took me to get the treasure! This one is a creative adventure.

Notes:

  • All the content is mine unless otherwise stated.
  • Screenshots are from the game, Red Dead Redemption 2

Sort:  

Luckily you didn't give up and persevered until you found the treasure, but I think the reward was little for so much effort. Although if I think about it carefully, the real reward was the gaming experience and the beautiful captures you get from it.

Reward was enough to cover my camp upgrades. I was looking for it. But for personal expense- too low.

Lol it gave me a lot of curl the part where your character was lying on the ground, for sure he got a hard hit in the face, but as it has cost you to find this treasure, just before you left that place you found those 3 gold bars, congratulations.

Yeah slipping is the new common for me in this game

A great effort to be able to get a good loot, congratulations, you capture great moments.

Thank you GP

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited..

This post received an extra 1.26% vote for delegating HP / holding IUC tokens.

@tipu curate 8

Your post has been voted for by the CAPYBARA TRAIL for exceptional content and being part of our community of active users.

Join our discord channel where you can learn more about our operations and services. register by entering capybaraexchange to enjoy the service

What are you waiting for to join our curation trail and be part of the "CAPYBARA TRAIL project", Capybaraexchange your exchange house, fast, reliable and safe