The Treasure Of Wild West - 2

JKB

Hi There,

In the last blog, I found a high-stakes treasure map on the northern edge of Strawberry Town. I have been following this map, as I wanted to know how wealthy this treasure could make me. The first map was pointing toward a waterfall, and as there were many waterfalls, I went to the closest and largest waterfall.

Let's see where this map takes me!

I am near to the waterfall, the only thing that I have to cross is this dense fog.


Within minutes I reached my destination. This is a giant waterfall and to find a treasure is a little tough job.

First thing first, I took a better view from the height to pinpoint where a treasure can be hidden. It can be anywhere hence I have to search with an open mind.

I opened my map and started relating with the nearby structures. It is hard to find a pattern hence I have to change positions to get the angle.

I went on either bank of this river to match the drawings on the map with the structures around me. Nothing was helping me much.

I went inside the water as that was the only place where I was left to check.
My horse was steady inside the water.

I saw that my horse was struggling in the deeper part hence I had to come out of the river.

Near the waterfall, a lot of debris was there. I had to jump and cross the tree. It was slippery, I slipped a few times.

Out of curiosity, I went behind the waterfall.

There was a pile of stones placed, I went near it and it prompted me a search option. I searched.

I was expecting a revolver but I got another map. I think this treasure hunt is going to be a long one.

The little hut between mountains. I know I saw something similar while going on an expedition to the glacier.

After collecting the map, I jumped freely into the waterfall to enjoy.

I came out of the waterfall. I think I spoiled my gun in the water.

I walked a little to dry my clothes. I whistled my horse.

I hopped on the horse and went to the northern snowy region.

I paced up my horse as I had to cover a long distance. The journey was a scenic one!

I could see snow on the grass. This marks the start of the snowy region. I forgot to carry my winter coat. I had to be quick, or else it would deplete my energy.

Thankfully, I had to follow a track instead of running in the snow. I reached faster.

I came on a frozen lake. I think this moose was stuck in the ice. I went near to check on this animal.

Moose was struggling to stand.

But after a few tries, the moose was able to walk. I was figuring out a way to help him but thankfully he did it by himself.

I reached the location.

I opened my map and it was pointing me to a big round stone.

Fog covered the mountains and it became difficult to see.

I went into each direction one by one.

After taking a round walk around the lake. I found something similar.

I guess this is the stone the map was pointing at me.

I had to find a way to get to that fallen tree.

I tried to walk on the snow but I couldn't reach. I slipped a few times.

I was able to get on the mountain and I had to walk on the bark to get to the other side.

Soon I saw a bear and a pack of wolves attacking the bear.

I have to go slow and make less noise. I don't want to attract the wolves and the bear to me.

Soon the pack of wolves backed and only the bear was there.

I managed to come to the middle of this fallen tree.

I saw a burrow and it prompted me with a search option.

I searched and found another map! I was right, this high-stakes treasure is a long one. By now I collected 3 maps and I am yet to see the treasure.

Notes:

  • All the content is mine unless otherwise stated.
  • Screenshots are from the game, Red Dead Redemption 2

Sort:  

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited..

This post received an extra 1.26% vote for delegating HP / holding IUC tokens.

No treasure yet after all this exploring? Good luck to get something better and bigger but not too big that you won't be carry it, lol. @tipu curate 8

Amazing! the treasure hunt is the most interesting thing I've seen so far, but I'm surprised that you've been looking for the treasure for 3 maps and you still can't find it, it must be huge enough for you to have to go around so many times, even so it's exciting to know what you'll get for it.

Yeah it is tagged as high stake. I want to know how high it is

This treasure hunt with a mystery map is always fun to do. Great sharing ! I can't wait to see where the next map brings you.

Sure I am also waiting to play the game as soon as I get time and find the treasure