Almost wrote something good today.

in IndiaUnited Old2 years ago

Hello everyone,
I am Inuke. And since I have little to offer nowadays; I am planning on writing about my problems. Why? You ask. Well, for two reasons. First would be I want to write it is there in my blood (somewhere… I guess) and second, why not make some money while whining about your miseries. What can I say, a big fan of Indian TV serials and Bollywood? But I think I should let @moviekeeda cover that. And I should focus on making my success story. So far I am still stuck the ‘suc’ing part of the success.


Image Source

So today was a good day. I got up early, ran to the office and sat there for almost 10hrs and got back home safe and dry. Thank god that Chennai is seeing the sun for a while and taking a break from the wet, moldy and cold relationship with Monsoon. Not a single thought of strangling someone. Which is good. Overall, this is a very wonderful day. I would rate it 8/10. Now, you may wonder why this idiot is rating such an uneventful day an 8. The reason is when you compare the previous few days, it is an enormous improvement.

It was a busy day in the office. But what counts is I am sitting here and writing about it. That makes the day wonderful. Doing something you love or enjoy. And a day without such joy is a waste. (Ok, what else? I need to put the counter to 500 words. Maybe I should write about how the shopkeeper ripped me off today. Or maybe I should write about the playlist of exceptional music that I was listening to while solving a major issue. Perhaps the misadventure that happened with my colleague. Or the time when I accidentally made a lady very nervous by just being there. Arrrgh, none of these can make a 500 words post. But If I focus a little more, I think I can churn out a week’s worth of posts from these topics. 500 words each. Monday can be the shopkeeper's story. The music thing is the department of @moviekeeda, I will let him deal with that. And there is no such rule that to be active you have to post daily from the same account. So Tuesday can go to @moviekeeda. Wednesday can be about the problem that I solve in the office. Coming to think of it, Wednesday can be the poster child anxiety IRL. You are halfway through the week, probably still dragging something to cross the deadline, but you can also smell the weekend approaching… Thursday can be how my colleague put in the wrong address for the very sensitive package delivery and how he has to deal with a very unpleasant person. I mean, she was so rude. To my colleague, not me. And Friday can be about the encounter. Wow!! ‘The Encounter’ is also a cool topic for the post… Anyway, I just need to pick a topic and write 500 words. Et Voila. A post is ready.)

So!!! What should I write about then?


Image Source

I am Inuke.
And No. I am still not out of the hole that I dug for myself. But I am trying my best. Let's see if I am able to put out another post tomorrow as well :-D

image.png

Sort:  

So far I am still stuck the ‘suc’ing part of the success.

PFFFFFT I laughed, that was clever. I'll have to share that one with 12yo (which is dangerous given his love of puns) XD

Any or all of those things when spun into a story would have gotten you to 500 words. Or if you could tell them in a paragraph, then you just expand on each event in the rundown of the day, and chuck a Boomy with a Bollywood twist and turn a very simple everyday occurrence into an epic tale XD

I took your advice and started small things.
Instead of going for one epic story it is better to have the discipline of sitting on my ass and finishing a short one first. :-)

I read it somewhere. The only way to eat an elephant is a bite at a time.
Now I am wondering why the would anyone want to eat an elephant unless they are predator in somewhere in Africa in that case good for them. And even if its the humans (early man) why wouldn't they lack the intellectual capacity at qoute such thing.

What I am trying to say is I am good.. how are you???

It's just a metaphor about breaking down very big problems by dealing with small parts of it at a time instead of trying to tackle the whole thing at once XD

LoL!

Hehehe...
I am still wondering though. What other animals were considered for this saying?

Hey! Maybe I can post about it... XD

If they were going for as big as possible and didn't know about whales at the time (I don't know how old this saying is) elephant makes sense as it's bigger than most things XD

Oh look you have lots to post about XP do you have a notebook or something you can write post ideas down in so every time you have writer's block or no ideas you can look into it and find something that might trigger something interesting?

Congratulations @inuke! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 100 HP on Hive Power Up Day! This entitles you to a level 3 badge
Participate in the next Power Up Day and try to power-up more HIVE to get a bigger Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge - Winners List
Hive Power Up Day - December 1st 2021 - Become an Orca!

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.