The Unconventional Me!

in Humanitas29 days ago

IMG20210521161731.jpg

It's funny how we most times try to define ourselves and realize that very often most of these characteristics or attributes we talk about, we are practicing both the good and the bad unconsciously.

"Procrastination, planning, 5 am club"

When I saw the daily prompt, I kinda laughed and thought to myself, "Which one of them are you?" Truth be told, I think I am a little to the right and a little to the left. I procrastinate, can be a 5 am club member if the situation calls for it, plan, and can as well go with the flow if the situation demands it. I see myself as a flexible person or should I say an unconventional person because I most times do things based on my feelings at the moment.

Inside each of my handbags, there is a list of things I am supposed to do or buy daily, weekly, monthly, or goals I am meant to attain by the end of the month. There are certain things I am supposed to pay off, print off, check out even my daily school stuff but the truth is at the end of the day, there is always a tendency that I will end up procrastinating even when it is something I could just do even though I know that for every procrastination, I always get a lot of loads to end up doing but I can not help that about myself.




IMG20240310090401.jpg

As such, I don't know which one of those I can stick to but there is one thing I know about myself, I can adjust to any situation, I am flexible, and not the conventional kind of person who does things exactly how she had planned out in her head. I could look around and decide to go with the flow in a situation, I could procrastinate if I feel like and I could also plan and go ahead and execute that plan, when, and how I want to execute it without any interference from me or externally. As such, I am who I want to be at the moment. I could be all of them at any time of my convenience or if the situation calls for that.

Procrastination can not be an issue, especially in the case where an unplanned event took time and resources in essence taking the place of the already planned duty, procrastination only becomes an issue when it makes the person have too many loads of work or starts working under pressure, it could lead to fatigue, headache, body ache, and even sleeplessness.




Thank you for reading!!!

This article is inspired by the May daily prompt initiative. Read the announcement post to join the May initiative




PS: All pictures are mine

Posted Using InLeo Alpha