PhotoFeed Contest - Cityscape - Maritime Observations

in Drone3 months ago

Over the past week I have been working around central London. In my down time, I explored the south bank of the Thames.

I have featured the Greenwich University campus before but this visit was my first with the new Mini 4.

This beautiful building has served many purposes over the centuries- it was once a huge palace, a maritime hospital, a training base for the Royal Navy and is now home to the University.

The grounds are open to the public during the day and wherever you may find yourself, there is so much to take in and intricate details to spot.

Greenwich uni edited.jpg

Greenwich uni edited B&W.jpg

Greenwich uni3 edited.jpg

Greenwich uni2 edited.jpg

Whilst editing, I noticed a few details I haven't seen before. For instance - the dome on the left shows the time and the other apparently shows wind direction.

Greenwich uni2 edited B&W.jpg

I feel the black and white edits really suit the location due to its history. Let me know what you think.


The Cutty Sark needs no introduction. It is suspended in an impressive glass dome structure illuminating the hull of the ship with the museum below.

My take off location was foreshore close to the ship which made it easier to keep an eye on the drone as I flew over it.

Greenwich Cutty Sark 2 edited.jpg

Greenwich Cutty Sark edited.jpg

I had a lot of fun flying here and I'm sure it will feature again in future posts. Next time I might use this same foreshore to fly over to the high street as there are so many unique period buildings that still remain.

Keep an eye out for an upcoming post for the second half of the walk towards the O2 Arena!

Take care everyone.

#amazingnature #architecture #archon #creativecoin #curation #OCD #GEMS #photos #proofofbrain #alive #cent #ctp #pimp


View on Ecency here:
https://ecency.com/@bombaycrypto

See my Pinmapple profile here:
https://www.pinmapple.com/@bombaycrypto

Don't forget to tell your friends and join our community!
@Ecency link:
https://ecency.com/created/hive-186141

Sort:  

Hi @bombaycrypto,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

Very nice
!PIZZA
!LOLZ
!LUV

Why should you never brush your teeth with your left hand?
A toothbrush works much better.

Credit: reddit
@bombaycrypto, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of ogfox

(2/2)
Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@ogfox(2/5) tipped @bombaycrypto

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!