Filming Deer with the MAVIC 3 PRO

in Dronelast year

Filming Deer with the MAVIC 3 PRO

First outing with my new Mavic 3 pro and boom, only come across a herd of deer! Changed the camera to the 7 x zoom and crept the drone along the field. I cant believe the zoom on this thing, I was so far away from them. They could hear it but were not startled or bothered at all, this drone is made for wildlife. Still need to get to grips with the cinematic movements and editing, its the first time ive flown one of this type of drone. Think you can soften the edges of stick movements somehow so will be looking into that. Quality is insane for such a small camera, well impressed, cant wait for Iceland now

#mavic3pro #dji #wildlife

Sort:  

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Wow, I am so envious. The zoom and wildlife capability is one of the main reasons I bought the M3. I haven't gotten out to catch anything as cool as this yet, just some birds, lol. Fantastic shots, and yes, you can change the sensitivity of the flight sticks and gimbal movements, it's buried deep in the settings. There's a few video tutorials out there. Still a pretty good job on the flights, although if you're like me, I'll often edit out my more jerkier flight moments lol.

Haa thanks @ksteem yeah managed to sort the settings now, loving it so far