📷 Abstractions from Two Artists: Man and Nature

in Drone8 months ago

Today I have a few abstract pictures from nature and man together. The combination together is very good! This is Isluga River (also known as Sitani River) and some human creations on its banks, near the village of Colchane, Chile.

When you launch a drone into the air, you can sometimes see completely unexpected pictures. So, in that place I took off with the goal of photographing the mountains in the distance, across the border with Bolivia, which is only a couple of kilometers away, but very quickly I was attracted by completely different thing — views of this river, which generally speaking is not visible from the village, so I didn’t even think about its existence nearby.

Bizarre patterns on the surface of the water overgrown with plants are complemented by traces of human activity: traces of agricultural machinery are visible on the shore (although I have a hard time imagining what can grow on the rather scarce deserted land) and small buildings, perhaps cattle pens? I do not know for sure.

In any case, I liked the views of this river from above, both in detail and in a larger, panoramic view. And you?

By the way, as for its unusual appearance, despite how artistically beautiful it looks, in fact this is not a good state of the river at all: the water in the river is eutrophic, that is, excessively rich in minerals and nutrients, which is why there is an increased bloom of algae and overgrowth of aquatic plants, which form these beautiful abstract patterns on the surface. What can we do, nature here is what it is, so we can only watch.

It's better to watch photos in high resolution.


Camera: DJI Mavic 2 Pro


You can also see my photos in my blog LJ and in my profile on RTraveler. You also can read a short interview with me here.


Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Very beautiful structures.

Oh yeah! I had not seen such an unusual looking river before.

Great find and interesting shots. Nice to see you back in our group!

Thank you! I'll try to post here more often :)

Nature never fails to create the best!

Absolutely right! So many amazing landscapes everywhere. I dream of seeing them all :)