(ENG/ESP) A Mangaka Diary #36 “Angel Guardian Reloaded –/ Diario de una Mangaka #36 – “Ángel Guardián Recargado.

in HiveVenezuela16 days ago

Español

¡Hola a todos!

Había estado algo ausente los días anteriores, apenas publicando el post diario en DBuzz.

Me tomé un tiempo para evaluar las actividades que estaba realizando y su impacto en las metas que tengo tanto a mediano como a largo plazo.

Me di cuenta que estaba realizando muchas cosas que, a pesar que disfruto haciendo, no contribuyen al avance hacia los objetivos que me he planteado.

Así que tocó hacer reajuste: decidir qué de eso continuaría haciendo, qué pondría en stand-by y a qué tengo que ponerle más atención para avanzar.

Una de las cosas que estaba dejando siempre de lado era continuar con mi manga y adelantar en la historia. Terminaba tan agotada con el resto de las tareas que ya quedaba muy poca energía para dedicarle y terminaba avanzando muy lentamente.

Con este reajuste, la historia ha tomado mayor prioridad en mi lista para dedicarle el tiempo necesario para trabajar en el manga y otras ideas que estoy planeando.

Así me libero del stress por la presión que me auto impongo y el sentimiento de decepción al ver que no lograba lo que me proponía.

Apenas me ordené mentalmente, enseguida Kyrsiel y Gersiel saltaron a mi cabeza con un montón de ideas para ilustraciones y comics cortos.

Siempre he pensado que nosotros no creamos a los personajes, ellos ya existen en otra realidad y nos seleccionan para que los hagamos visibles en esta, así que sentir esa alegría y revuelo de los personajes en mi cabeza es un boost de energía y motivación para ponerme manos a la obra.

Así que estaré compartiéndoles los avances que vaya haciendo en este proyecto. ¡Espero que puedan acompañarme en esta aventura!

Y como estos jovencitos estaban tan contentos, lo primero que solicitaron fue hacer una ilustración con ellos…¡y aquí está!

Les comparto unas capturas del proceso:

¡Que tengan excelente fin de semana!

¡Hasta el siguiente artículo!

Mis blogs: Noise Steemit Hive Publish0x Medium

Mis redes sociales: Instagram Facebook Twitter YouTube TikTok

Mis tiendas: Redbubble

Soporte: Kofi Patreon

Comisiones Abiertas: Fiverr

Suscríbete, dale like y comparte si estás disfrutando la historia para que recibas notificación al haber actualización!

English

Hello everyone!

I had been somewhat absent in the past few days, barely posting the daily post on DBuzz.

I took some time to evaluate the activities I was doing and their impact on the goals I have both in the medium and long term.

I realized that I was doing many things that, despite enjoying them, did not contribute to advancing towards the goals I had set for myself.

So, it was time to make adjustments: decide what to continue doing, what to put on hold, and what I need to pay more attention to in order to progress.

One of the things I was always putting aside was continuing with my manga and advancing in the story. I would end up so exhausted with the rest of the tasks that I had very little energy left to dedicate to it, and I ended up progressing very slowly.

With this adjustment, the story has taken greater priority on my list to dedicate the necessary time to work on the manga and other ideas I am planning.

This way, I free myself from the stress of the pressure I impose on myself and the feeling of disappointment when I didn't achieve what I set out to do.

As soon as I mentally organized myself, Kyrsiel and Gersiel immediately jumped into my head with a bunch of ideas for illustrations and short comics.

I have always thought that we do not create the characters, they already exist in another reality and they select us to make them visible in this one, so feeling that joy and excitement of the characters in my head is a boost of energy and motivation to get to work.

So, I will be sharing the progress I make on this project. I hope you can accompany me on this adventure!

And since these young characters were so happy, the first thing they requested was to make an illustration with them... and here it is!

I share some screenshots of the process:

Have an excellent weekend!

Until the next article!

*Disclaimer: *English is not my native language. Even when I have a conversational level, I can make a lot of mistakes in the structure of the sentences. Feel free to kindly correct me. It will help me in my learning process. Thanks for your understanding. **

My blogs: Noise Steemit Hive Publish0x Medium

My Social Networks Instagram Facebook Twitter YouTube TikTok

My shops: Redbubble

Support: Kofi Patreon

Commissions Open: Fiverr