Reducing Alcohol To Weekends Only

in Lifestyle5 months ago

From a recent strategy call I had with a client who wanted to start reducing their alcohol consumption:

I mean, just making this one choice, I just like to drive it home how, like, how impactful this can be. Like, imagine if you stick to this choice for, like, ten years, right? And you say, "Alright. I'm.. I only drank on the weekends for the last ten years.

So I saved myself years and years and years of, like, stress on my body." Like, that's huge. So think about staying younger longer, living longer, you know, not aging as quickly. Alcohol is gonna be one of the biggest accelerants for all of that, like cellular aging. So this is huge.

You know?"


Alcohol
I haven’t had a sip in 8 years, and when my clients realize they want to quit or pull back on their consumption of it, I’m ecstatic.

Although my program doesn’t directly focus on reducing alcohol, we do focus on nutrition and calories.

And once someone starts tracking their nutrition, they’ll see the loads of extra calories from alcohol.

100 calories here, 200 calories there. It adds up, and begins to appear to be more of an indulgence than a necessity.

This then leads down the rational path of thinking about drinking less, and the number of ways this type of change would be better for the body.

The most notable is cellular aging. Alcohol acts as a poison to the body, and really progresses the aging process.

So when a client wants to reduce or eliminate alcohol, I couldn’t be happier. Especially as they came to it within their mind.

Have you experienced any positive effects from reducing or eliminating alcohol?