When a myope runs out of glasses [Esp-Eng]

in Lifestyle5 months ago

IMG_20240103_171558.jpg

Yesterday one of the worst misfortunes that can happen to a myopic person happened to me, my glasses were damaged. I have been wearing glasses since I can remember, so my daily routine starts with putting them on as soon as I get up and taking them off only when I go to sleep.

Without them I can't see anything from half a meter away, so for me it's too necessary to have glasses, either for walking or just to do things at home. And in fact the ophthalmologist recommended me to always wear them so that I don't continue to increase my formula, especially when I use the phone or I'm in front of any screen.

When you've been wearing glasses for a little over 20 years, being without them is uncomfortable, not to mention how hard it is to do even the simplest task. I usually avoid being without lenses, that is, I take great care of them and every so often I change them not only because of the formula, but also when they are weak or could be damaged, to avoid being without them.

Ayer me ocurrió una de las peores desgracias que le pueden ocurrir a un miope, se dañaron mis lentes para ver. Uso lentes desde que tengo uso de razón así que mi rutina diaria inicia colocándome los lentes a penas me levanto y quitandomelos solo cuando ya voy a dormir.

Sin ellos no veo nada a partir de medio metro de distancia, así que para mi es demasiado necesario tener lentes, ya sea para caminar o simplemente para hacer cosas en casa. Y de hecho el oftalmologo me recomendó usarlos siempre para que no siguiera aumentando mi fórmula, principalmente cuando uso el teléfono o estoy frente a cualquier pantalla.

Y es que cuando llevas poco más de 20 años usando lentes, estar sin ellos resulta incomodo, sin mencionar lo difícil que se poner hacer hasta la tarea más sencilla. Por lo general evitó quedarme sin lentes, es decir, los cuido muchísimo y cada cierto tiempo los cambio no solo por la formula, sino cuando están débiles o podrían dañarse, para evitar quedarme sin ellos.


IMG_20240103_171239.jpg

This time, it was already in my plans to change my glasses, so I have some savings that are going to go towards new glasses, but accidents happen and this time my glasses were involved. It all happened while I was cleaning my room, I'm one of those people who need to move everything around, it's therapeutic for me.

Unfortunately, while moving a huge wooden closet I broke my glasses, and although I also got a big blow to my face, it hurt a lot more to realize that one of the lenses was broken in half, I knew that they could not be prepared temporarily and that I would have to spend a few days without seeing anything.

For me, being without glasses is too difficult, as I have always worn them, I feel too insecure without them, as if I am missing something (apart from my sight). For some reason I feel exposed and unprotected. Today I had plans I had to fulfill and I had to go out without them and it was complicated. My way of dealing with it was to tell everyone who approached me that I could not see well, the good thing is that it is a common problem and everyone was understanding.

Esta vez, ya estaba en mis planes cambiar mis lentes, así que tengo algunos ahorros que van a ir dirigidos a unos lentes nuevos, pero los accidentes ocurren y esta vez mis lentes estuvieron involucrados. Todo pasó mientras limpiaba mi habitación, soy de las personas que necesitan mover todo de lugar, es algo terapéutico para mi.

Lamentablemente moviendo un closet de madera enorme de lugar partí mis lentes, y aunque también me dí un gran golpe el el rostro, me dolió mucho más darme cuenta de que uno de los cristales estaba roto a la mitad, sabía que no podrían prepararse provisionalmente y que tendría que pasar algunos días sin ver nada.

Para mi, estar sin lentes es demasiado difícil, como los he usado siempre, me siento demasiado insegura sin ellos, como si me faltara algo (a parte de la vista). Por alguna razón me siento expuesta y desprotegida. Hoy tenía planes con los que debía cumplir y tuve que salir a la calle sin ellos y la verdad fue complicado. Mi manera de lidiar con ello, fue avisando a todo el que se me acercaba que no veía bien,lo bueno es que es un problema común y todos fueron comprensivos.


IMG_20240103_171125.jpg

But on the other hand, it caused me some anxiety to go out on the street without seeing well, I was worried about falling, or not seeing the bus where I should go, I was even worried about making a mistake with the price of something, however, everything went well, even so I just hope to be able to have glasses again, meanwhile, I hope my ophthalmologist returns from vacation.

Pero por otra parte, me causó un poco de ansiedad el salir a la calle sin ver bien, me preocupaba caerme, o no ver bien el bus donde debía irme, incluso me preocupaba equivocarme con el precio de algo, sin embargo, todo salió bien, aun así solo espero poder volver a tener lentes de nuevo, mientras tanto, espero que mi oftalmologo regrese de vacaciones.


1173466073.gif

-Content entirely of my authorship and inspiration.
-Original text in Spanish, translated at DeepL.
-Personal photographs, taken with my Huawei p30 Lite phone.
-Banners made with Vistacreate.

-Contenido completamente de mi autoria e inspiración.
-Texto original en español, traducido en DeepL.
-Fotografías personales, tomadas con mi teléfono Huawei p30 Lite.
-Banners hechos con Vistacreate.


Encabezado de correo electrónico 600x200 px (2).gif