Sports Wear... My Best Wear..

in Lifestylelast month (edited)

While looking for what to write today, I took a look at the inleo prompts if there's anything I could build on.
After a quick glance, my eyes landed on the prompt for today, and I was taken back to my time in secondary school.
untitled.gif

My secondary school, like so many others in my country, had a very strict uniform for specific days of the week and different occasions, defaulting from these uniform wears called for a harsh heart wrenching punishment.
Although regular defaulters and ss3 students were sometimes let off with a warning or an off the shelf punishment.
untitled.gif

Since my admission to graduation, I had an unbeaten record for uniform amendment and matching and styling.
With our white shirts, trousers, suit jackets and ties, it was a fairly easy job to style.
Slim-fitting the trousers, not wearing the jacket or simply 'forgetting' to come to school with the tie.
untitled.gif

This long list of clothing mishaps was because I wanted to stand out.
I hated as everyone was on the same shade of navy blue jacket, trousers, white shirts and red striped tie.
The uniformity of the uniform made my skin crawl.
untitled.gif

At least this was only for the Mondays, Tuesday, Thursday and Friday wears.
Wednesday was special, Wednesday was recognized as the day for sport and as such it was given a different uniform.
The Sports Jacket and Trouser, coupled with white canvas and a white T-shirt was a well appreciated freedom from the construction of the cooperate life.
Of course I self styled mine too, making it more original.
A few black characters on my white T-shirt and a lovely black splash on my canvas to match my black jacket and trouser gave me that self empowering feel of originality 😌

patrik-velich-E6wQlWfXW4E-unsplash.jpg

Collected From Unsplash

Not one legal school disciplinary punishment existed in that school that I didn't experience because of my fashion endeavors... Such fun times : D


Now that I'm in the university and I get to pick out clothes for myself, I've grown tired of having to continuously bring up something to wear😂
Finding the clothes to match and a way to style them has grown truly tiresome 😂
I sometimes yearn for the uniformity that I was previously repulsed by, at least back then I wasn't plagued by the question;

"What'll I wear today?"

Instead my question was..

"How'll I own what I wear today?"

Till now though, as I'm studying a course with lecturers who aren't strict about what their students wear, I still find myself going for a sporty attire on Wednesdays and Fridays.
The freedom of a Jersey shirt or a nice pair of joggers can be compared and sometimes win the good looks of jeans and a shirt.
Regardless, clothing is always about comfort, and no other outside clothes is more comfortable for me than tracks.

pexels-shvets-production-9775768.jpg

Photo by SHVETS production on Pexels


In need of what to write daily?

Check out the #inleo #aprilinleo monthly prompts posted by @leo.tasks and watch your days of no inspiration and no prompts go away 😀

EoEo5nvDHnUht8Gw4ryE7E9nS23HoHWmGygWc5fXjaGo3xSgiSRM3P8oRKvot13tG7P.webp

  • Gifs Gotten from Tenor

20230709_110037_0000.png
My Instagram page.

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

https://inleo.io/threads/seki1/re-seki1-2rflqoscp
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people ( seki1 ) sharing the post on LeoThreads,LikeTu,dBuzz.