Dirty Ice Cream and Pickup Lines

Hello ice cream lovers!

I have ice cream photos that's been sitting in my gallery for a quite while now. And at last, a community to share my icecream experience. 🥶

Ice cream is something we do not eat anytime we want because it's a bit pricey. When I was a kid, it's more of a luxury for me. Back in the days, we could only have ice cream during special occassions like birthdays.

But there is a type of icecream that is very affordable. We call it dirty icecream. It is usually sold in the streets by an icecream vendor with his cart with metal tubes where the icecream is contained to keep it frozen. I don't why they call it dirty icecream though of course, it's not dirty. Maybe because it is sold in the streets.

IMG_20240115_213357.jpg

Dirty ice cream is an icecream that originated in my country characterized by its unique ingredients coconut milk and carabao milk. It is delicious, creamy with a very thick consistency. It comes in a variety of flavors. The most common is chocolate,mango, cheese and ube. My favorite is ube and cheese.

IMG_20240116_205014.jpg

This icecream is delicious and affordable. The price of a serving starts from 10 pesos or 0.18$. I enjoy it placed in a cone rather than a plastic cup because it reminds me of my childhood when icecream is the most delicious food for me. As far as I can remember, I first tasted dirty icecream when a classmate celebrated her birthday and one of the desserts served was this. Sometimes, I would wish, everyday someone would celebrate his or her bday so we cat eat icecream everyday, lol!

Another icecream in a cone that I love is Cornetto from Selecta. "Hanggang saan aabot ang 20 pesos" or when translated in English says "Where can your 20pesos take you?" is the commercial tagline of cornetto that implies that even at an affordable price, you can indulge in the goodness of icecream. This tagline has been used by many to take on challenges like shopping with only 20pesos or taking on a cab or bus with only 20.

I love buying one when I feel like eating icecream. I also love to have it during summer when the weather is so hot to cool down a bit. It is very affordable and can also be enjoyed anywhere even while walking or travelling.

Another thing I find cute about cornetto is its packaging. They add a cute twist to your icecream experience by printing a pick-up line on it. Even before you would indulge into its richness and flavor, it can light up your mood when you read that humurous pickup line.

Pick-up lines is a conversation opener. You can use it to start a conversation with someone you just meet with who you have the intention to engage romantically. Though it's funny, it can be cringy sometimes, lol! But I enjoyed reading those lines on my icecream.

IMG_20240116_211955.jpg

Here's a sample pickup line on my cornetto icecream.

Traveler ka ba? Kasi kahit sa panaginip ko, nakakarating ka.☺️

English:
Are you a traveler? Because even in my dreams, you can reach me.

Lol! What a combination! Icecream and a pickup line to lighten up your day.

Sort:  

Where can your 20pesos take you?"

What a great spend for some ice cream that is indeed not dirty as they call it. My question would be how many visits of 20 pesos would I make? Haha

The pick up line cones are funny. What a cleaver way to advertise an already delicious
treats. I wonder how many actually use those lines printed on them?

Thanks for stopping by and being the first to drop an article here. Very enjoyable and now I tempted for some ice cream 🍨🍦

This cornetto is really clever with their ads amaking icecream affordable for everyone is a good strategy.

how many visits of 20 pesos would I make?

Probably as much as my stomach can hold 😀

Thank you! Have a beautiful day.

That's the coolest thing I've seen in years! Pun intended :D

Brilliant! 💥 Genius! Legen... wait for it... Dairy!

Hahah, isn't it really cool? 🥶🥶🥶
Even the weather is really cool right now 😄.

Thank you for dropping.

Great post. I remember my childhood when we used to get ice cream only for major events. I used to find it shocking when I used to see the huge ice cream tubs in Western movies. However now that ice cream is more freely available I somehow feel that the taste of the simple ice cream of my youth was more tasty 😀 Maybe it is just nostalgia, plus the fact that we used to eat less of it and valued it more. Our favorite go-to is a butterscotch cornetto here.

I completely relate ang agree to this. Yeah, when you eat less of it, you crave more for it and that's the case when we were kids.

Thank you for dropping by here. Have a great day!

Maayo rasad dli everyday ice cram mem kay basin diabetic naka karon 😁

Ang pinakaubos jud akong ganahan sa corneto mga wise sad noh para magpangita pa ta 🤣

Nalingaw kos traveller ka ba? 🤣

Heheh makarelatr kas traveler ka ba mem?

Mao jud wise ag cornetto pero wprth it man pod kay lami man.