Elvis Juice for Beer Saturday

in BEERlast month

A tasty IPA

This one is maybe not to everyone's taste, but I sure do like it. It's packed full of flavour and you probably wouldn't drink too many of them in a row, but if you're just having one or two, it's ideal.

Screenshot_20240518_185019_Gallery.jpg

I'm at home enjoying this beer while watching the 106th USPGA championship, the second major of the year in Valhalla.

My boy Shane Lowry is well in the mix having a really good third round so far. It'll be interesting to see where he is by the End of play later on tonight. I'll be in bed snoring by the time it finishes though, as I'm teeing myself at 7am tomorrow.

20240518_185944.jpg

20240518_185848.jpg

I might just have one more of these bad boys before bed though!

Screenshot_20240518_185012_Gallery.jpg

Oooooooooh would you look at that! Red hot favourite Scheffler in massive trouble on the second and is starinf double bogey in the face which is great news for my old buddy Lowry and the rest of the field.

As you can see below the grass is extremely long so when you get stuck at the bottom of this roof it can be very hard to get it out that's exactly what happened Sheffler on this hole.

20240518_190648.jpg

Valhalla is playing very easy today too, so I expect somebody to get to around -16 today.

20240518_190725.jpg

Who will be the US PGA champion tomorrow night?

20240518_190717.jpg

Hopefully Lowry, Hovland or Smith as I've had a little bet on each of them.

Join Us

Thanks to @detlev for this ongoing and excellent contest for beer lovers around the world. Why not join yourself? Just tell a story about beer with a few photos or drink a beer and tell us about it.

Sláinte

Sláinte wherever you find yourself, take it handy, and if ya get it, take it twice!

Clipped_image_20231216_202432.png

*The photos used throughout this post are all my own taken on my Samsung smart phone*

Sláinte and Peace out.

Ablaze (3).jpg

Sort:  

I always like a couple of Elvis Juices in the fridge. It's a good beer!

Ya solid go to beer for sure 👌🏻

So good!

Ya she's solid 🍺

Elvis Juice huh? I like grapefruit flavored IPA's, I've had them before.

Ya it's a great beer man, you'd like it I'd say..