The Grocer Bar: A Unique Supermarket Dining Experience

in BEER14 days ago

Hello Beer Community!

How have you guys been? I want to start by saying I am sorry for not being more involved lately — life has a way of keeping us on our toes, with work schedules and personal commitments taking up most of my time! Today, I am excited to share something special that I think will catch your attention and make up for my absence. So grab a drink, sit back, and let us dive into a topic that I believe you will really enjoy. Cheers! 😜


If you're looking for a unique dining spot in Singapore that combines the convenience of a supermarket with the laid-back vibe of a bar, The Grocer Bar by NTUC Fairprice is the place to be. I stumbled upon this hidden gem during a lunch break from the office, and it has quickly become my go-to spot for some relaxation and a cold beer! 😋


The Concept

The Grocer Bar is an innovative concept by NTUC Fairprice, Singapore's leading supermarket chain. It's not just a regular supermarket — it has a mini bar nestled within, offering a space for patrons to relax and dine while shopping. This setup is perfect for anyone looking to escape the hustle and bustle of the office during lunch or just grab a drink in a casual setting 😊


A Quiet Spot to Unwind

One of the things I love about The Grocer Bar is its laid-back atmosphere. Since it is inside a supermarket, I can grab anything I want from the aisles and enjoy it at the bar as long as there is a purchase one of their beverages. This flexibility gives me a wide array of food options — whether you are in the mood for cheese and hams, grilled meats, salads, Japanese sushi, or donburi. There's something for everyone! 🤗


A Taste of Local Craft Beer

As I perused the menu, I noticed that The Grocer Bar serves beers from Red Dot Brewhouse, a local brewery with a fascinating history. Founded in 1997 by Ernest Ng, this local brewery began in a small corner of Singapore and has since gained recognition for its innovative brewing techniques and dedication to sustainability. The Grocer Bar's partnership with Red Dot Brewhouse not only supports local craft beer by introducing patrons to a diverse range of craft beers but also adds a unique supermarket's dining experience! 👏


The Beer Selection

The Grocer Bar's selection of Red Dot Brewhouse beers is impressive, with three distinct brews that caught my attention. I purposely made three separate trips to try them all, but one could easily do it in a single session — if you don't have to worry about getting back to work, that is! 😅

From Left to Right -> Yuzu Craze Pilsner -> Monster Green -> Summer Ale

  • Yuzu Craze Pilsner: This beer has a light, malty, and crisp flavor with a refreshing yuzu twist. It is perfect for those who enjoy a classic pilsner with a citrusy edge.
  • Monster Green: This spirulina-infused lager stands out for its vibrant green color. It is clean and crisp, with a subtle maltiness and a noble hop character.
  • Summer Ale: If you are a fan of ales, this one offers malty caramel notes with floral undertones and a hint of hibiscus. It's a smooth and flavorful choice for a relaxed afternoon.

A Unique Lunch Break Experience

Each visit to The Grocer Bar has been a delightful experience. I enjoyed sitting at the bar, sipping on my beer, and watching the world go by. It is the perfect place to unwind during lunch, and it has becoming a regular spot for me. Whether you are grabbing a quick bite or just enjoying a beer to unwind, The Grocer Bar's unique concept is definitely worth experiencing!

If you're in Singapore and looking for something different, I highly recommend stopping by The Grocer Bar. You can grab your groceries and enjoy a beer in one go — what's not to love? I know I will be back soon for another round! 🤘


Looking forward to sharing another beer in the next post! ✌️


This is #BeerSaturday week and I would like to invite @oadissin to write a post in any language about beer with at least 3 pictures.


Are you interested in reading some of my future writings? Don't forget to follow me!

Here are some of my most recent blogs (non-gaming posts) if you'd like to view them:

Reviving Traditions and Decorating the House for Christmas Cheer
Embracing an Active Weekend Lifestyle: Energizing Body and Mind!
1.jpg
2.jpg
The Power of Tenacity: My Journey Through Challenges
Embracing the Future: The Dual Nature of AI Advancements (Latest Blog)
3.jpg
4.jpg

Thank you for taking the time to read my post, and I look forward to sharing more next time! 😁

All images used in this post were taken from my iPhone

Sort:  

Unusual idea having a bar inside a Supermarket like this, but maybe it will take off

Yeah it is definitely one unique concept that was rarely seen in the past but I think more and more supermarkets are adopting this concept right now! Seems to be doing alright 😅

This post has been manually curated by @alokkumar121 from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @alokkumar121 by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

Thank you @indiaunited and bro @alokkumar121 for curating my post!
Really appreciate this! 😁

NTUC fair price is a well-organized supermarket. Even whatever stores I visited are super spacious.

Yeah it really is, one of the supermarket that I always frequent to do my groceries run! 😊

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!