Beer Saturday - Red Eye / レッドアイ

in BEER15 days ago

It's Saturday, it means Beer Saturday 🍺 Here is my post to Beer Saturday #358.

The #BeerSaturday Challenge - Week 358

While I was writing about Radler (lemonade beer) last week, I had "Red Eye" in my mind. Red Eye is a cocktail made with beer and tomato juice. I know some beer fun may say it's not beer! I under stand and I'm against mixing beer and coke but Red Eye is one of the exceptions for me together with Radler.

I learned it from the grandpa of my student who I did home teacher for few years when I was a university student. I clearly remember the grandpa explained how tasty Red Eye was after taking a bath.

When I spent two days at a hotel with my family this week, I had chance to make it after a while. After I enjoyed sauna, first I enjoyed beer as it is. It was the Arolser I wrote once before.

Then I mixed beer with tomato juice. According to recipes I read, it seems the tomato juice - beer ratio is flexible. Some had salt around the glass like salty dog and lime as deco, which looked nice. But let's keep it simple for my first Red Eye!

I enjoyed the fine saltiness from tomato juice combined with beer 🍅 I mostly drink pure beer but sometimes nice to experiment. I will be back to regular beer from next week 😁

Have a nice weekend and enjoy beer 🍻

🍺 🍅 🍺 🍅 🍺

今週のビアサタデーは、先週に続いて混ぜるビールです。先週ラドラーについて書きながら、そうそう、しょっぱいレッドアイもいいよねということで、滞在先のホテルで作ってみました。

思いの外、トマトジュースの赤とビールの黄金色が混じった色がきれいで、しばし見惚れてしまいました。飲みましたけどね 😁

サウナの後のレッドアイは格別で、何年も前に家庭教師をしていた子のおじいちゃんが「風呂の後のレッドアイがうまいねん」と言っていたのを思い出します。

先週のラドラーと今週のレッドアイで混ぜるビールが続きましたが、私はもっぱら素のビールを飲むのが好きなので、来週からはまたおっさんビールに戻ろうと思います。

それではよいビアサタデー&週末を!

Sort:  

I've never actually tried a red eye but I'm curious about it. I can imagine that it would be good if one gets the ratios right

It’s quite up to you are tomato juice fan or not (I am!). And I think the ratio is also up to personal preference. I like half and half as a tomato & beer fan 🍅 🍺

レッドアイ〜色がきれい!!!実は飲んだことがないのですが、トマトジュースは好きなのでいいかもです。
私も混ぜるビールを試してみたくなりました!まあ、私もおっさんビールの方が好きなんですけどね🤣
良い週末を!

色いいですよね。絵描きのDjynnさんに言ってもらえるとうれしいです。ビールを混ぜるのって金色を混ぜていく感じなのかななんて。

私もおっさんビールの方が好きなんですけどね🤣

😁 おっさんビールお待ちしています!

Interesting experiment, might give it a try

Definitely! 🍅🍺

untitled.gif

Sorry. Looks lovely 🤢