You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beer Saturday - Barrilito, Small Beer in a Tiny Barrel

in BEER2 months ago

I guess that's the idea of diluted light beers: they are supposed to refresh and hydrate, more than be a mouthful of strong flavor. On the opposite end are the extremely dark (and not so bubbly) beers popular around the British Isles. With those brews I have often wondered if I should eat them with a spoon...

Sort:  

Solera by Polar has some marzen, black, etc.. and they're quite unpopular I'm Venezuela. And very rare to find. In my last visit I went to a place named "Beer Garden" and they only had two types of beer.. and of the same brand. I was speechless hahahaha .
Beer with a spoon, that reminded of a beer I tasted last year, it was so thick I made a similar comment

Hahaha, in Germany people like to make fun of "whatever counts as a beer garden in the world". See, in Germany that designation is protected, and there are a number of criteria a place must comply with. Some examples are: it must be open air, have gravel covered ground, self service (no waiters), chestnut trees, benches instead of chairs, dogs must be welcome, and you must be allowed to bring your food to eat it there, if you wish. Oh, and yes, they should also serve beer, hopefully more than one type, hehehe!