Diary of An Apple : 2024 Life Goals

in Hive PH • 4 months ago

Hi! Hello! 👋

Welcome to another blog post of my Diary of An Apple blog series.

Created using Adobe Fresco and Photoscape

Today's Diary

So today's diary is kind of a life update and plans for this year, I thought I'd put this as an entry for Hive PH's blogging contest this January.

Anyway, life lately has been somewhat stable. I've had so many happy moments, and also unwanted sad moments. But that's life, we go through different situations that help us grow.

Last year, I've been able to start prioritizing and work on myself. And I plan, and hopefully be able, to continue doing so. I know it's both a luxury and privilege that many strive to get into, and I am thankful that I now enjoy this after so many struggles.

So onto my plans this year. Lately, things that I could only dream about are now just easily accessible to me. So, I will be focusing on small goals first that would lead to bigger goals.

First in my priority list is my health. I had just received my annual medical results and I really need to take my health into consideration. My number one problem is that my eating habit is out of control. So first is to have a follow up checkup and consult a doctor about my situation and do some research about food that may and may not make matters worse. I have already booked an appointment with a doctor and that's 1 step done.

Second, it's still related to health but more on the physical level. I have been working out consistently since last year and still doing so. For this year, I really really really want to start bench pressing but I'm so afraid doing it on my own. I've been gathering courage since the start of the year but still not one step closer to my goal lol This goal is just a part of my bigger goal, which is to grow my lower body and improve upper body strength. If you're interested about my weightlifting progress last year, you can check the blog here.

Okay, still another goal related to health but not really high on my priory list. Just something good to have. I've been wanting to try a couple of things. #1 is boxing, I've tried a basic class back in the Philippines and really liked the feeling of punching and jabbing hahahahaha. And then there's self-defense (martial arts, judo, taekwondo, karate, I don't know really). Been looking for some classes about it but couldn't find one in english yet and it's expensive. And then lastly, archery, just because it's a cool skill to have 😆.

Moving on, another goal of mine is baking. I am confident in baking bread, but sourdough bread is really my kryptonite. I just couldn't make it work and I'm getting frustrated. I want to at least get one right this year. Anyway you can check my sourdough journey here if you're interested too. Also I want to bake more cakes, muffins, cookies this year as well.

And then, there's travel. I've already been able to go travel last year, mostly locally and 1 international. So starting this year I want to travel more internationally. I've already had a lineup this year, and another one planned for next year. I hope I'll be able to travel more.

Overall, all those small goals lead to one of my bigger goals which is to live a happy and colorful life. And that's about it.

Mind sharing yours @joanne1221 and @fuzzyme?

Eating-Apple,
Apple

PS: All photos are mine unless stated otherwise.

Sort:  

wew. to a healthier 2024!

definitely a challenge but we can do this 💪😆

 4 months ago  

Ohoo, thats a lot, but hope you fulfill all of them, and let's go with healthy lifestyle now. Starting with the foods we eat. Same here, need to make some changes naman, remove some habits which is related to foods, so goodluck malala sa atin abah. Lol.

hahhaha thank you. We can do this, laban lng tayo ika nga 😆

 4 months ago  

Kaya ba? Kakanin or makakaya ba talagaaaa hahaha. Charrr, lets G!

kakayanin kasi no choice hahaha

 4 months ago  

Healthier Apple for 2024? Why not! Go go go!

Let me know about boxing or the likes, I've been wanting to try it too! Even the Japanese classes are so expensive! Money wer na u?
Archery is something I've been wanting to try to! I also want to wear the Japanese clothes when doing it, pa cool kid ba hahaha

my eating habit is out of control

HAHAHAHAHA i can totally relate

yes to pa cool kid just but money is the problem T_T let's blog more to afford all of it 😆😆

 4 months ago  

HAHAAHA reality sucks

Congratulations @appleeatingapple! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 9000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 10000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Be ready for the February edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - February 1st 2024

It is always good to write down what one wishes to accomplish. Thanks for sharing.

thank you 😊

Go for the goal! Goodluck!

thank you 😊