Biking is my Hobby

in Hive PH16 days ago

Hey hive friends, it's me Dan, your friendly newbie high school blogger! It's been a while since my last blog because I've been so busy with school activities lately. Anyhow, for today's blog I want to share with you about my hobby and also take you to Guiuan Integrated Terminal. This is one of my favorite hangout places, we like to stay here in the late afternoon after our school and of course this is also our favorite hangout place especially when we go out riding bikes at night.

322372086_5639884382761494_7050065150563773265_n.jpg

As you all know, cycling is something I'm really passionate about, and lately, I've been living the dream. Even though I don't have my own bike yet, my friend Ram-ram lent me his extra bike for over a week, and I've been using it every day, even when I'm going to school.

ulYzr1EB.jpg

So last night, we went to Guiuan Terminal for a chill ride. We rode all the way to our town plaza and just spent a few hours in the terminal, resting and chatting with a few of our friends from school. I really prefer riding at night; it's so fun because there are fewer motorcycles, and we can ride freely around the roads.

440955923_2588076244733554_6141483185169406321_n.jpg

The reason why I love cycling is that it gives me a sense of freedom and exhilaration as I explore new places, feel the wind on my face, and enjoy the physical activity.

94G0e44J.jpg

I really hope that one day I will get to buy my dream bike, the Tsunami SNM100. It's a very simple bike, but I really, really want to have it someday. That's why I'm working hard, saving up, and doing a small business on the side so I can afford it one day.

tsunami-snm100-gray-ti-fixed-gear-bike-aluminum-700c.jpg
Tsunami SNM100

The price range for my dream bike is about 15k to 20k, depending. I know I'm still far away from achieving it, but I know one day I will get there. So for now, I'll just enjoy the little moments I have with the bike that my good friend has lent me.

That's all for now. How about you? What are you passionate about? Any hobbies that you particularly like?


Blue Minimalist Landscape Photo Background Travel Email Header (1).png

Sort:  

Continue doing what you like.

I started biking only during the pandemic. Looking back, wish I had the chance to bike early. Would have been a swell hobby

You should start biking again I assure you that you would love it again

 15 days ago  

The first city bike I bought in Cebu was about PHP 3,500. It was a Japanese bike and I really enjoyed it. It was really cute pang K-drama ang peg. I suggest you can buy the more affordable bike from your local bike shop and then upgrade ka na later sa dream bike mo.

That's awesome! Thanks for the suggestion. I'll definitely consider getting a more affordable bike first and then upgrading it into my dream bike which is the tsunami

 15 days ago  

Yeah, I prefer to get an affordable bike first for my commute or short-distance travel.

 16 days ago  

I also want to have this hobby! But since I live in a big and bustling city, it's kinda hard to be so free biking, not having to worry about cars and the like.
Your friend is such a good one! He lent you his extra bike!

You can still do this kind of hobby as long as you will just be safe and always wear safety gears

Congratulations @dandelion24! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 2750 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 3000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the April PUM Winners
Feedback from the May Hive Power Up Day
 15 days ago  

I stopped biking when I literally fell off my bike because I bumped into someone in one of the busy streets of Manila. I was carrying a big bike back then (it was my big brother's, I "borrowed" it while he was asleep). Talk about karma. I haven't tried again because the last time I rode a bike, I was shaking. Maybe I'll try it again but in a less busy street this time.

Awww what a shame, next time you should be more careful and always look at the road

Cool!
You might want to join the Cycling Community when your hobby is cycling 😉


This post was upvoted by the Cycling Community
cycling.PNG
Subscribe to the Cycling Community and share your cycling related posts with us.
Join our Discord Channel if you want to chat about cycling.


You can support the Cycling Community by delegating HP
| 25 HP | 50 HP | 100 HP | 250 HP | 500 HP |