Dancing is in my soul.

in Hive PH8 months ago

Hello! Good day to everyone!

It's me again, dheannn and I'll be sharing to all of you guys my recent experience in dancing. In my introductory blog, I mentioned that I also love dancing aside from those other skills I do that I might share soon to everyone here.

Being that person who loves to dance is definitely exhausting. We are to dwell with the daily practice after classes and do our academic tasks after it. However, dancing somehow brought me into a new environment where I can express what I want to share to anyone through musical movements.

I started to love dancing when I was on Junior High School. I have a group of friends that I'm no longer associated with that helped me discover my potential. From that moment, we started practicing some dance to be performed on stage as there was a dance competition that at our school. We won 2nd place and we used the Hip-hop genre to our piece.

After that, I continued to dance until I discovered other genres that I wanted to learn about. When I was in Grade 10, I taught Cheerdance to our section since it's one requirement before graduating. From that point, I got inspired to whatever I'm doing and started to love dancing. However, I stopped dancing when I was on my Senior High school since I focused on my singing career and directing roleplays.

Year 2020 when the pandemic shutdown all means of entertainment outdoors, I discovered and unintentionally love TikTok. I started to do simple TikTok dances since that I no longer have the smooth body to perform waves or any stepping.

Here's one of my TikTok video along with my workmates from my TikTok account. I applied as a call center agent at this time since it's really a must for me to sustain and help my family. You can watch it here by pressing the link HERE.

As time passes by, I loved to do more of those dances from TikTok. I started to notice the change in my body movements for each dances I shoot. Those friends of mine as well are giving me compliments that helps me a lot to be more inspired in pursuing my dancing talent. So I decided to learn more and discover more and do more.

Year 2023 is the year I decided to became a working student. A challenge for me to balance my academics and my work then at the same time, my passions. Along the way, I met some buddies who are also dancers. I collaborated with them and go along competitions we can that we can join and to also enhance my skills and knowledge about dancing as well.

Here are photos I got about my most recent dance from one event here in Bacolod City:

From this experiences I have, I know to myself that I'm not yet the best dancer but with the willingness to learn and to adapt, I know that I can be one of the best someday. For now, this will be the experience I will share and I will make another post regarding with this sooner since we'll be having a competition.

I hope you like my shared content and I hope it can also boost your confidence to discover what talent you possess. Thank you so much for reading. God bless us all!

Sort:  

I wish you the best of luck in your studies and in your dancing career. I'm sure that doing everything is a big effort but with perseverance and dedication you will succeed, and it will be worth it for sure.

As you are new to Hive I suggest you have more engagement with other users to make your account more visible. Also, it would be nice if you could set up your picture profile.

Cheers!

Awww, thank you so much for the wonderful advice. I'll surely take it to action for me to grow my career here as well❤️

Congratulations @dheannn! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 1250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge - September 2023 Winners List
Be ready for the October edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - October 1st 2023