Last Hurrah of 2023!

in Hive PH5 months ago

As a student, I believe that our life doesn't only revolve on academics and school tasks. There's also a time for enjoyment and fun which I consider quick academic break.

Hi everyone! It's been a while since I posted here due to the hectic schedules I have as a working student officer. So I will be sharing here my last hurrah before year 2023 ended which is a memorable one for me.

412697041_384725337301753_6056621049780681550_n.jpg

So our school organization planned a little year end get together for all of the school officers to celebrate it as well as to give ourselves a break for all of the stress and hardships we had faced during the first semester. The council had decided to celebrate it on to one of the beautiful resorts here in Bacolod City which I will be featuring for this content.

The name of the resort is Eastones Amenities Resort which is located here in Brgy. Granada, Bacolod City. The place is really good for relaxation and it has accommodating staffs that is so joyful in assisting their guests and customers. Since I was able to count myself to those who wanna join the small gathering, I considered this as my last hurrah before I'll let go of 2023. In that way, I can at least make myself enjoy and forget about academics and work life even just a day.

As I'd tour myself around the place, I was really amazed on how it was built and organized. It is well-maintained and is really a great place for photoshoots. Well, here are some photos of the place that I was able to get from that day:

So with that, we placed a reservation on a cottage that will serve as our spot. I'm satisfied with it because it's in a perfect area near the pool and for photoshoots. There, we gathered and brought everything that we have including the gifts, foods and any essential things we need for the day.

414483722_1496697454394117_8591107337925852319_n.jpg

Of course, food to share will always be a thing for every celebration. Everyone is thankful for all of the blessings that was provided to us on that day. Everyone was able to enjoy and bond on the resort. Well, the resort has a swimming pool though so that's one way to put the enjoyment of everyone.

Overall, the outcome of this celebration is a blast! Everyone is happy with the gifts they've received from their selected givers. Everyone was able to enjoy the one day trip that is also an escape from our academics and student officer duties at school. At this point, we know that the second semester is fast approaching and any day from now, we'll be back to our restless nights, tiring days and exhausting hours. But we believe that we can conquer this. At some point, we're glad that we're able to celebrate even in the smallest way and even though we're incomplete. At least, we got to experience a break that we always deserve to have. With that, I'd like to thank everyone by the way in taking time in reading this short blog of mine. Appreciated it very much and God bless us all!

Sort:  

Glad you enjoyed it before the year ended. :)
Wishing you good luck for your studies.

Congratulations @dheannn! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 4000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 4250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP