The Contrary Life of the City and the Countryside

in Hive PH2 months ago

What kind of place you like to live?

blog2 picture01.jpg

When I was a kid, I always heard how nice to live in the city. There are big malls with air conditions, huge sky scrapers with unique architectures, bars and luxurious restaurants with delicious foods, and a lot of job and career opportunities.

I always notice in my neighborhood that right after graduation from high school, they are eager to go to private or public institutions or universities or to work right away in that place.

Why a lot of folks from my hometown love to go there?

Then, I answer my own questions when I started to live on that place for college.

What kind of life you will have in the city?

blog2 picture2.jpg

The city is so amazing.

You can see and find everything you need and wants. The grocery store. The salon. The fast food that I only saw on the advertisement on television, and heard on radio. There are lots of nice dresses, shoes, sandals, hair clips, gold jewelries, bags, and accessories that you can buy for an on sale price. There are many affordable street foods that I have not try to eat in the province. If you don’t like to cook your food, you can just order online or eat in the restaurant the meal that you like and you are not obligated to clean the dishes. If you don’t like to wash your dirty clothes, you can just drop your thing in the laundry shop and when you came back after one hour, it is already dry and folded.

blog2 picture15.jpg

When I take shower, I can tell that the water is clean because I can whiff the odor of the chlorine.

blog2 picture16.jpg

The computer café is at the corner.

If you like to search something related to school, it is just easy to access the internet.

blog2 picture14.jpg

You don’t need to worry when it comes to transportation.

You can ride an air conditioned bus, a motorcycle, a truck that we called “Jeep”, or you can also ride a taxi.

blog2 picture13.jpg

Day and night, I can hear different sounds like the peep of the vans and cars, the bark of stray dogs, the meow of the cats, the squeaking of the mice and rats, the karaoke in the neighborhood, the shouts of the vendors, and the people roaming around.

Most of the people in the area where I stay are awake even late at night. I even wonder if they sleep or not. If you are hungry at midnight, you can go out and buy a snack.

blog2 picture3.jpg

Although it is comfortable, cool, and I can have an easy life in the city, my heart choose and still devoted to the countryside.

I can stay outside the house at night safely and lookout the moon. I can hear clearly the chirpings of the crickets and the flow of the wind. I can feel the cold wind breeze from the oceans and mountains that touches my skin.

blog2 picture4.jpg

In the morning, I can hear the tweet of the birds.

blog2 picture11.jpg

The crow of the roosters, the cluck of the hen, the chirps of the chicks.

blog2 picture12.jpg

The moo of the cow, the bleat of the goats.

blog2 picture10.jpg

The oink of the pigs

And the voice of my mother saying...

“Wake up! Do you think you are a princess! You are not a princess! You don’t have maids! Your mother does not own a hacienda! I wake up early in the morning and I already accomplished a lot of task! It is already noon time!”

When I checked the time, it is still five in the morning. She is not mad. That is just her way of motivating me to start the day.

blog2 picture5.jpg

From the window of our house, I watched the diverse shades and shapes of the leaves and the different structures of the plants. The flowers are blooming. The caterpillars are gliding. The butterflies are flying. The bees are buzzing. The ants are marching. And the trees are swaying.

blog2 picture6.jpg

I sniffed the fragrance of the floras and the freshness of air. I witnessed the sunrise and the changes of colors of the sky from blue to orange yellow during sundown.

I observed the formation of the clouds that forms different figures such as white feathers, a cotton candy, a balloon, a shape of an animal, a baby, and it also looks like an oversize building.

I experienced playing under the heavy rain with my nieces and nephews, and after the rain, we saw and cut the curve of the rainbow with our fingers.

blog2 picture7.jpg

I consumed an organic fruits and vegetables without paying any amount. Any time, I am free to harvest and drink the coconut juice from our yard. The sap is so sugary and refreshing. It eliminates my thirst. The white meat of the coconut is so soft and spineless. When I eat, it melts fast in my mouth that I don’t need to chew and grind it many times. Moreover, it brings to an end of my hunger.

I also tasted how sweet the bananas planted by my mother. The banana peel is golden yellow. I can truly tell that it was naturally ripen because of its sweet smell.

blog2 picture8.jpg

The ocean is in front of our house and the river is just a distance from our home.

Any period of the day, I can go swimming. I can go there by just walking. The water is cold and energizing. It is also clean and safe to swim. There are no crocodiles and alligators’ waiting. And most of all, there are no garbage floating.

blog2 picture9.jpg

I enjoy residing in the remote area.

The views are spectacular and impressive. The atmosphere is extraordinary and inspiring. The ambiance is so serene and quiet. Everything is fresh and natural like the fruits, the vegetables, the water, the air, and the surroundings. I can put a hammock on the trunk or on the branch between two trees and unwind under the shades without spending any money.

How about you? Which do you prefer, the life in the city or in the countryside?

Sort:  

Congratulations @diamondinthesky! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 600 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 700 upvotes.
You made more than 50 comments.
Your next target is to reach 100 comments.
You got more than 50 replies.
Your next target is to reach 100 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Be ready for the May edition of the Hive Power Up Month!

Thank you so much @hivebuzz
I am so grateful

You've got this @diamondinthesky! Keep putting in the effort and you'll reach your target in no time.

I prefer the province life.It is very quite and peaceful.The life in province is truly simple.

Although if you live in the city almost everything is accessible but living in a city is suffocating and it is chaotic. I always find the fresh air from countryside.

You are right Ma'am @melcakes life in the province is truly simple, yet peaceful

Living a simple life means peaceful🥰

You are absolutely right Ma'am @melcakes

I also dream of living in the big city and start a life in there. But I couldn't do it as I still want to live woth my oldies where I am more comfortable and happy. The province life is still what my heart wants. But, I still want to experience the big city, but maybe someday ehe.

Although there's a lot of cool things in the city, the province, the countryside has a lot to offer too that a lot can enjoy. Isn't that's the reason why those living in the cities take their vacation in the province too (≧▽≦).

Anyways you are surely living in an amazing place └|∵|┐♪

A life connected with nature is always at peace! I always prefer to live in the countryside. Simple yet extravagant! Thank you for sharing your thoughts, Ma'am! 😍

Thank you for reading my second blog Ma'am @missellimac

 2 months ago  

Both are nice and have their own advantages.
For now, I enjoy living in the city because living in the countryside with no car or driving license will surely make my life difficult. Everywhere is far and commuting is hard. If I can drive, why not. I enjoy the fresh air from the countryside. That's probably the reason why most of the time, my travels are in the countryside.

you're absolutely right Ma'am @wittyzell both have their own advantages

Living in the city for five years is tough, but I like the accessibility there.

Yes Ma'am @fixyetbroken the city and the countryside both offer a good and nice life. It is just on the person where he or she feel more comfortable. And yes indeed! Ma'am, the accessibility in the city is way better

How about you? Which do you prefer, the life in the city or in the countryside?

For me, I would prefer countryside Mam. I was once lived in the city for over a year and I can say that I am not suitable in this place. It suffocates my whole being. Wherein, here in countryside, almost everything is free.

That's really true Ma'am @jobeliever . Aside from eating fresh foods and having a fresh surroundings, we can save money

Countryside is way better.

You are absolutely right sir @restlessadvntr

It’s the “Don’t they sleep at night?” for me 😅 How funny it is to hear my self having the same sentiments during my college years living in the most lively yet chaotic slums of Mandaue City. It was indeed a chaotic place but as you’ve said, it offers a lot of better opportunities. ☺️Just hang in there @diamondinthesky , All of your hard work will soon pay off. Time will come that you will not need to squeeze in yourself in a clamorous environment. I am a countryside soul too. ☺️

Thank you Ma'am @jubilantjenny for reading my second blog and I am so happy that you share the correct or better way to say "I wonder if they sleep at night or not". It will help me improve my grammar. I also would like to say thank you for the kind words of encouragement Ma'am 😊

Can we have an integration of both? Hehe. A country-side setting with the strong of internet connection like the city. hehe

Yes Ma'am @mariasalve 😊
some places in the countryside have strong internet connection