Question Of The Weekend: Your 2023 In 1 Word

in Hive PH5 months ago

QOTW.png


May tanong kami..

We have this new portion where we ask questions and you answer via the comments. It will run over the weekend. Once the weekend is over, we will decide the top 3 best and amazing answers from the comment section and we will let you vote for the best commenter in discord.

dividerphv1.png

Last Week's Winner

We will announce the winner from last time's QOTW in another post. If you want to vote for the entries, voting just opened in Hive PH's discord server.

dividerphv1.png

Question Of The Weekend (QOTW)

For this weekend, our question is:


Describe your 2023 in just 1 word



Few days left and 2023 will end!
How was your 2023? This time is the great time to look back sa mga nangyari sa taong to, post nyo na rin dito sa blogging contest natin.
For this QOTW, we just wanna know one word to describe your entire year.
Was it happy, grateful, exciting? Or was is terrifying, lonely or hopeless?
Any word in Filipino or English or Taglish - go lang!

dividerphv1.png

Contest Rules

The rules are pretty simple:

  1. Answer the question in the comment section. No need to create a post about it.
  2. There's no minimum word count but more than 1 sentence is greatly appreciated.
  3. No plagiarism. Syempre!
  4. Content must be in Filipino and/or English.
  5. Invite another person to join the contest.
  6. You don't need to be a Filipino to join this contest. Everybody is welcome to join!

Deadline of this contest is on Dec 31 EOD PH time.

Chosen commenter will win 10 PIZZA tokens and 1 HIVE!


What are you waiting for? Comment now!


Click on the banner to join the Hive PH discord server. Special thanks to sensiblecast for this awesome images.

Sort:  

It's Okay

A lot happened but it's okay, it's just balance ba, may ups and down pero nalalampasan naman. Tuloy pa rin ang buhay hanggang sa susunod na mga taon. ᕙ(⇀‸↼‶)ᕗ Walang makakatitibag!

...\mHaLdHitah_24/...

@xanreo @jane1289 @ifarmgirl

.thanks sa mention madam

Ah the same with @jane1289 it's bittersweet!
Spending time with my husband after three long years due to the pandemic was something worth to remember. Not to mention, we finally had a home to live. Before it was only our dream.

After years of marriage this year was also the first time we are out for staycation. Just the two of us so it was really some good memories.
Also, visiting him in Taiwan in which we finally blessed with a baby what could I ask for? Supposedly but when it comes to family issues, mine a lot of things happened.

It was a roller coaster ride that definitely tore my heart, my sisters heart apart. We are still in grief and I don't know until when 🥹. Sometimes how I wish everything was back in normal when I woke up and that something happened was just a dream.

Stressful and ending it with stress as well, but thankful to my family for always being there for me

Thankful.

Andaming dapat ipagpasalamat sa taon na ito. Despite hardships and downs, I'd still mamaged to survived this year. Kwento ko na lang din sa next blog.

great.

made what I believe good friends.

they made this year fun and entertaining.

time goes by fast when you are having fun.

It's a "nightmare dressed like a daydream", esp for those who experienced a lot throughout this year.

Karamihan sa atin nabanggit na ang katagang "Grabe ka na, 2023", "Mapanakit ka, 2023", and such. However, as we going to the latter part of it, we came up to a realization that, meron pala talagang dahilan kung bakit nangyari sa atin yung mga bagay na yun. And those "nightmares" turned out to be "blessings in disguise" for all of us

Kayo, paano niyo madedescribe ang 2023 niyo? @sherline @sunnflower 😊

 5 months ago  

Unraveling. (Huwaw!)

Andaming na-unpack at marami paring inuunpack in the coming years. Ogres have layers, ika nga ng isang great philosopher na si Shrek. HAHAHA
untitled.gif

Wat if i-blog ko na lang rin, 'no? bwahahaha

Thankful

although nagmahalan na lahat ng bilihin, gasolina, bigas, pamasahe. (ako nalang ata hnd minahal😂) thankful pa din kasi naka survived tayo sa crisis ngaun taon.

Gratitude.

We all have our shares of challenges and the year 2023 is not an exception of it. But in spite of all the struggles emotionally, physically and financially there are so much to be grateful for each and everyday. One of it is being able to wake up in the morning and see my loved ones and being able to serve and share memories with them. I am always in awe in how our Great Creator have blessed us in countless ways others we cannot comprehend. :)

Nay @olivia08 what about you?

Good morning and wanna say goodbye 2023! Despite of all pain and struggles, I am grateful to God for being here all the time cried. 2023 is one of the most painful year, I ever had and it was 1997 was the worst one too. It repeated again in terms of financial aspects. It caused me to break down but I am still happy that I found support and love from strangers that God has given to me. This is the reason why I survived and still standing until now. God is good and He is making things all possible.
Happy Holiday my dearest #hiveph members😇😇😇.

How about you @jurich60?

Thank you @me2selah for asking me.

"Beautiful Disaster"

Disaster signifies your challenges and/or struggles and the word beautiful describes life. Yes, life is a blessing and the wonderful things happening to it. For me, it is how you handle your battles whether it’s big or small. Concentrate on the things that you can control instead of what you cannot. You have everyday choices on every action you do. But I tell you one thing, there is always a solution. Look for the beauty, where positivity charges connect; the silver lining of life. After all, we will come our time, not now but eventually. YOLO, everyone!

Bittersweet

I'm thankful and happy for the blessings and achievements, but sad for the loss of a loved one....

@lhes @callmesmile

Blissful

Because I have my wife and children whose willing to catch me when I'm falling down.

Hello @amayphin.

Reflection

 5 months ago  

salamin ka ba?

Showbiz na sagot: we are but mirror of others.

non-showbiz na sagot: minsan salamin minsan nag mamariwana

LOL

"Blessed"
I'm still breathing, alive, and kicking I'm so blessed.
I have friends and family, I'm so blessed.
I'm so proud of myself na kinaya ko lahat ng ups and downs, I learned not to waste every second that I have cause life is too short kaya gagawin ko na lang ang mga bagay na gusto kong gawin na may ngiti sa mga labi
Just want to end this year with a grateful heart, wala nakong mahihiling pa at mas gagalingan ko pa next year! Welcome 2024 :)

@jeaneth08 @cthings

Happy new year Mon!

Happy New Year din Jean!

Thrilling

A lot has happened, and it was a roller coaster ride for me. But it was Great😍

 5 months ago  

extravagant

Why? Well andaming nangyari sakin this year,
First around january I won a raffle onboard the ship worth 100$
2nd nag laro ako almost everyweek ng bingo pero ni isa hindi ako nanalo
3rd nag karon ako vacation pero less than 2 months lang
4th nakasakay ako sa ibebentang barko so andami naming nasalvage na mga gamit haha
5th nadiagnose ako na may cyst ako sa sinus
6th may spinal and neck problem pla ako
7th umayos na ung sinus problem ko pero need ko pa dn mag continue sa gamot and check ups
8th nakapag pasko ako sa pinas!!!
9th makakapag new year ako sa pinas!!!
10th andami kong handa ngaung new year kasi andto ako!!

Mamaya na picture ng handa kasi preparing plang ako hahaha

Un lng sa tingin ko all and all

Blissful💖

It's just how life is. Yung may joy at gratitude and peace na rin kahit may mga challenges sa buhay.

Hectic

Yoko i-explain kasi 1 word lng eh 🤣

 5 months ago  

Broke 🥲

Ang hirap maging sugarmommy charot

Blessed

For I am still breathing,having a complete family and of course I am so blessed because God never abandoned us, God always provide. Happy New Year everyone.

Lol di nakahabol. Pero ang one word ko ay, pagbabalik-loob!

Blessings to all the hives that make this community alive.
The year 2023, it is difficult to describe it in one word. But since that's what it's all about I would say: OPTIMISM, in spite of the situations I have gone through and in order not to faint I clung to this word, reflecting that everything that happens to us in life is temporary, that it leaves us with a lesson and a purpose. Nobody knows the future but God, I will see now what the ne tew year will bring us, I hope it will be much better ☺️.