The One Behind The Camera Who Accompanied Me on My Journey Here and Her First Holy Communion.

in Hive PH18 days ago (edited)

Great day to everyone out there, wherever you are I hope that your day went well so far.

There are things in this world that we can't control and one of those is our growth.

It's been a long time since I joined here and there's a lot of photos of me doing something. Behind of those shots, there's someone who took it for me and I'm very grateful that she's with us.
Without further a do, she's my cousin and she accompanied me everytime I will do something that will be included in my blogs here before and even at the present.

IMG_20240427_151706.jpg
My five cousins from father side.

I took it before using my first smart phone. It's quality is not that good but that's not just a photo but holds a lot of memories. I know that there's a lot of you here are keeping old photos because of the memories it holds and we treasures it.
Christine is the one at the front, ofcourse the little one. I was the one who's taking care of her before together with my grandma.

All my cousins were present before since it's my other cousin's christening, that's why they had the chance to be with each other.

IMG_20240427_152149.jpg
This one was taken when we went to Church together with her parents and us.
You can already guess what was her post is.

IMG_20240427_152303.jpg
This one was on my birthday, our
relatives were inside that time and I happened to stumble upon her leaning on the door. I just thought of taking a photo of her that time since it's my birthday.

IMG_20240427_151837.jpg
This one was taken during their christmas program in her school. They had the team of polkadot so everyone in the school must wear something that has polkadots on it.

Upon taking this photo, I just thought back then that time is really passing fast and she's growing into a woman already. My grandma thought the same also and she just said with a sigh that, that's life and we can't stop it no matter what.

IMG_20240427_151358.jpg
This one was when we went to my garden located in the farm during my past months here.
Our rice field back then was not yet planted with rice due to lack of water supply and you can see that in the background of the photo that the grasses were really thick.
IMG_20240413_125718.jpg

Time flies really fast and sometimes I think of just going back to my childhood days wherein problem is not a problem. I know you know what I mean by that and I know that there's a lot of you here who missed those days wherein we laugh at those simple things in our life.
We play through the rain with our friends, play in the middle of the rice fields while catching some edible creatures such as native frogs here in the province.

By the way that's her now, that one was taken last April 14 when we're on our way to the church for her first Holy Communion.

Look at that smile, that was a stolen shot anyway. Glad that it's great.

IMG_20240413_125100.jpg

We arrived at the venue earlier than the set time so that we can still have the time to take pictures such as this one.

Took it right after my father parked our tricycle at the side. Gotta use the time wisely in taking photos of her while there's still few people around.

Simple yet so gorgeous. Would you agree to what I said about the young lady?

IMG_20240413_125158.jpg

Took another one and....
IMG_20240413_125351.jpg
Here she is. I was really stunned by this shot since it was unexpected that I will get a result like this.
Her exposure to the sun really gives off a different vibe to the outcome of the photo as you can see. The background also adding some spice to the piece.

By the way that's the bell tower here in our town. You can hear it every six in the morning and three pm in the afternoon.

IMG_20240413_125534.jpg

And for the final shot, ofcourse with our grandma who's been taking care of her since the day she came into our house and even after she was born.

They are really close to each other and that's what makes me happy to be honest.
I'm happy when I see them both laughing through simple things.

Their bond is growing stronger day by day as I write this one. Look at those sweet smiles. Nothing beats a smiling lady. They are gorgeous in their own way no mater what angle you take it.

IMG_20240427_150659.jpg
Moving on, I just want to flex this bell tower which reminds us every time it makes a sound through out the town. This is one of the symbol also in our town of Solano.

IMG_20240427_150730.jpg
And in this one, people from different barangays in our town are already arriving for the communion of their son and daughters.

That's the Saint Louis Beltran Parish Church here in town of Solano, Nueva Vizcaya. One of the most well known church here in the province. It was really an old church before but as time passes by, they renovated it and made it into a new one but still God is still a God.

IMG_20240427_150958.jpg

Lastly, I just want to flex this Acacia tree wherein we resides in it's shade through the scorching heat of the sun.

Our church is surrounded by old trees such as this one. What I like in our town is that whenever they made things new or improving our town, they left those old trees which is present there before and older than us.

Hoping that we can make our environment more greener just like the old days. It's our responsibility as a humans who's living in this only one habitable planet.

That's all for today and I'm really thankful that's she's with us and I will continue to support her in whatever I can. Praying for her safety everyday and for her success in life ofcourse.
Thank you for reading and goodnight to all of you and goodmorning to those at the other side.

Sort:  

happy for you to have a supportive and loving lola

Yeah I'm very grateful to her for everything until now and I hope that she's still be with me when I'm successful..