Thoughts on the Creative Blogging Process, Ideal Work Space, and Success in Creating Content on Hive.

in Hive PH24 days ago


Black Elegant Blogging Tips & Trick IG Post.png


TGIF


It's Friday (i began writing this blog yesterday 😁) and another week has ended with some blogging success for me. "Success", for me, is to be able to upload at least two blog posts in the last seven days. Not a big goal to strive for, but my goal nonetheless. It has been difficult to work on my blog and had only recently started blogging again. Lucky for me, it stuck this time, and I was able to put up more than a few posts in the last 30 days - 13 to be exact. This was a big achievement for me because I enjoy blogging and creating content. It stirs up the pot of my otherwise boring creative life.

Now, moving on...


The Zone


For some people, writing and uploading a blog is easy, while for others, it can be a laborious and intense process of trial and error. In my case, there are times when I find it extremely difficult to gather the strength to create a blog, and vice versa. Those times when I can spew out a thousand words in a couple of minutes I call the "the zone"; this is a place where my body and mind is at an extremely comfortable level that the words just keep flowing. This is the place I'd like to be in when starting a blog - ideally. But that isn't always the case.

This morning's 27 degrees Celsius makes it easy to churn out a few sentences to start out my blog. I think this is within the range of the ideal room temperature for me. Outside, it's quiet save for a few vehicles passing by and some kiddos talking loudly with each other, which is kinda cute to listen to. I usually work in the living room where the chair is comfortable enough to sit in but not too comfy that I instantly fall asleep. What I'm trying to say is, finding the right spot helps jump-start the creative writing process - a clean, quiet, and casual space with adequate lighting and ventilation should result in an easy 250 words per 10 minutes blog-level write-up for me. Excluding the read-back and rewrite, this can already be posted as a short blog.


Distractions


After the first 10 minutes, distractions start to creep in. I suddenly feel the urge to check out the price of Hive, think about the breakfast I will prepare, and other topics that I can blog about. Thoughts jump from one place to the next until I end up far away from what I am doing - writing a blog post. It can be a little frustrating, but being aware of it makes it more bearable. I pull myself back to the task at hand and continue to write or take a short break to stand up and make coffee or get a juice to drink - anything that will quickly turn my attention elsewhere, where it is easier to get back to the process.


What to write about?


Everyone has a story to tell and there's a 24-hour cycle of things happening in our lives, dreams and visions in our sleep, goals we want to achieve, difficult and happy moments, the things to write about are as endless as the drops of water in the ocean.

Stories are what makes a blog post what it is. Whether it is a 1,000 word blog, a video, or just a photo on top of the mountain you just climbed. How we present our stories to the world is where we sometimes slip up. If the photo is blurred and you cannot see the beautiful landscape or posting 5 photos of your meal one after the other or, maybe, you shared a story about how you went on vacation with your family but shared very little about it. Yes, beauty is in the eye of the beholder, but there guidelines that we should follow that can point us in the right direction.


Conclusion


There is no right or wrong way to create and upload content to one's blog or social media account, but there are a couple of ways you can go about doing it. Each one of us has our own unique way of conveying our thoughts to the world. Finding our voice involves making mistakes, so don't be afraid to make mistakes. Have fun doing it and, more importantly, learn from the mistakes. We can only go as far as where we dream of being in the next few years and consistency in uploading content is one way of making sure that we continue to add on to the knowledge that we can be successful as a content creator. The Hive ecosystem is the easiest place to be to earn from creating content, if that is your goal, but it has a learning curve that most people don't want to work on. For what it's worth, consistently uploading original, interesting, unique posts and sincerely engaging on the blockchain will not guarantee success here, but it should help you gain new friends who might just be willing to help us reach our goals.

So, this is my blog post for today. Good luck on your blogging life here on Hive. Wishing you all a wonderful weekend.

Love and peace,
@juanvegetarian 😎


I used this Canva template 1 for this blog post, if you are interested in checking it out. Please also support creators on Canva for the awesome work that they do.

Sort:  

but it should help you gain new friends who might just be willing to help us reach our goals.

This was the mission I accomplished while starting the Hive. Hehehe

Small successes are the foundation. Just keep building your dream and you will reach it sooner than later. 😎

True. One step at a time. Thank you for the kind words. 😊 Fighting.

This morning's 27 degrees Celsius

Wait what? I want this temperature lol. Heat wave is making me lazy.

Anyway, I told myself to not overthink writing a blog. It can be personal, thoughts, ideas, or shitpost if you want to call it haha. But I realized that it's better to publish those things better than nothing 😀

Wake up early, you can still enjoy the cool temperature outside. Ako, I don't worry too much about the blog I upload, as long as it satisfies me. Others may, or may not, appreciate my post, but at least I have done my best at that moment. 😎

That's the key! I just write and publish but do my best for its quality.

Yeah. You can define what quality means for your blog, then follow it to the max. You can always adjust in the future if need be.