Discovering Me: Exposing the Layers of My Personality

in Hive PH3 months ago

Hi....I'm @lailteor-badki, 48 years old, a mother of 6 kids and living in mountains of Benguet. My dialects are Ibaloi, Kankanaey, Ilokano, Tagalog and English.

myself.jpg

I used to have a simple living but full of happiness, ups and down but sometimes i cannot complain for what had GOD given to me because all of these trials and hardships molded me to become stronger, a good person, a fighter, independent and most of all a woman with open minded in a way that in times of good or bad GOD IS ALWAYS WITH ME to teach, correct, understand, guide and protect me in order to do the right things in this world.

IMG_20240226_212034.png

EDUCATIONAL BACKGROUND

PRIMARY SCHOOL
In kindergarten life maybe i am lucky because i have a teacher that consider me as her youngest she gave me foods and invite me to stay in there house and during our Closing Program she represent my parents because both of them did not attend.

ELEMENTARY SCHOOL
My life in Elementary was happy because i can protect myself from the bully classmates. Once they hurt me i find a way to revenge and i make them feel more than what they did to me so that they will not do it again to others. Even I did that to my classmates I still respect them and gave them a smile as a sign of no hurt feelings maybe that is the reason why i have many friends in the school. From Grade I to Grade VI I am the First Honor and we apply it through the program of the governor of La Union. One Hundred Percent of that support is for my tuition fee in High School that's why my parents enrolled me in Catholic School to learn more and to become close to GOD so thank you so much for the blessings that GOD gave me when i was young and until now. Back to my childhood my eldest brother always thought me a good things to do especially respect for our parents because respect is not a thing that you can buy anywhere instead you should do good to your fellowmen and commit all your plans to the Lord to result for the better and to gain respect from others.

HIGH SCHOOL LIFE
When i was in high school i also do gardening and help my father to do "kaingin" because that is the main source of income of our family. My mother also do buy and sell of bananas and vegetables twice or thrice a month so that we have money to buy our foods and necessities. As they say high school life is the most memorable time of life because you encounter all of the bad mannered and at the same time you are also do something because of curiosity. In that school we do the mass every Wednesday, we have a Belgian Priest and a Nun they were very supportive because the provide/give scholarship for those who deserve. We do the cleaning of the church once a week and we do weeding every end of October in the cemetery. Our teachers in high school were very disciplined, helpful, caring and Godly fear that is why in the bottom of my heart I also carried that attitude and i hope that it will last forever.

IMG_20240226_203146.jpg
These are my friends in high school who unexpected visit me in Tuba they are from La Union, after twenty years we meet each other again.

COLLEGE LIFE
In college i don't have much friends because the routine of my life is school to house and vice versa. In the university you just smile if they smiled at you and I'd like to be alone because i have to stretched my allowance so that it will suffice until i go home to the province. My favorite chair is at the back because i always late. When i go home after class i drop by at Burnham Park to watch the beauty of the lake and if i have extra allowance i rent bike so that i can also refresh and unwind. One time during exam i was drunk and i thought i cannot answer will but irony because i got high score and i passed that subject. For me alcohol is good for the body and mind in order to have good memory. As they say that all too much is bad and if it is inadequate also bad so the decision is with us to control and balance what is right and wrong.

HOBBIES

My hobbies are playing volleyball so that you can exercise your mind, eyes and muscles. Listening music is also very relaxing and you learn how to interpret the lyrics. Gardening to gain strong body and to have money if you really dedicated to hardworking.

ADULTHOOD

I have three brothers and 1 sister, I am the fourth child in our family. In early age I got married at the age of 20 and i did not finished my studies as Bachelor of Science in Accountancy at Formerly Baguio Colleges Foundation and now University of the Cordilleras (UC) but luckily my first job is at SP Tabanda, Inc. Gasoline Station as a Sales Clerk where i also learned how to deal with clients and co employees, second is at Weygan Accounting Office where i really gained much experiences to apply in my present job today as Accounting Clerk at Municipality of Tuba. SO THERE IS ALWAYS GODS PLAN in everyone of us just hold on don't give up. Fight fight fight...

Lastly, thank you to @suteru for the orientation, inviting me to join in hive and thank you also to the creator. I hope that it will continue to support others. Have a good day everyone and GOD BLESS!

Sort:  

Welcome to the best web3 network ever. Have fun around here!

Hello manang welcome , finally nalpas mun.hehe

You are welcome to hive

you are welcome to hive