A Newbie's Life Waves: From Sleepless Nights to Bright Horizons

in Hive PH3 months ago
Hello everyone! I am layyy21, a newbie here at Hive. It is such an honor to be part of this platform. I am glad to be here to get along with you, share stories and experiences from my life, and read and learn from your different stories. I am hoping that we will build strong connections, bonds, and support for each other.

ABOUT ME
You can call me Jean or Layyy. I am 22 years old, a Filipino, and a full-time student at one of the prestigious schools somewhere in Cebu City, Philippines. I am currently taking a Bachelor of Science in Business Administration with a major in Marketing Management. I am also a full-time call center agent. I started working at the age of 19 because of the COVID-19 pandemic. To provide for myself and help my parents, who were affected by the pandemic.

The life of a working student is not easy; I was sleep-deprived, lost weight, and had countless anxiety attacks. I was working at night, and attend directly to class without sleep. I worked under pressure, providing solutions to certain irate customers even if it was not my field of expertise. I have encountered disappointments from my team leader, meeting expectations, and toxicity of the environment. While doing assignments, studying for exams, reporting, and other activities for school. I was drained, I wanted to give up that time but there were a lot of people who encouraged me to always look forward, and it will be all worth it soon.

Nonetheless, those experiences molded me to become stronger, helped me improve my skills and build strong connections, and created good memories with people I have met. There are people I have met who made my student working era bearable. I continue to pursue my studies and work simultaneously. The pandemic forced my parents to stop working, which was our source of income. I wanted to become selfish at that time and wanted to pursue what I wanted. Way back during the pandemic, I didn’t have the chance to get the course that I desired, as I considered many things during that time, specifically financial support. I used to like to become a nurse or a veterinarian. But as time passed, my love for my current course grew as I faced challenges and gained valuable knowledge and experience.

I am the only child in the family, but I don't easily get things that I want. We are not wealthy in terms of money, only in love. My parents raised me not to always depend on them. Some people looked after me when I was young because my parents were working so that they could sustain me. They didn’t spoil me with everything that I wanted, and that is one of the reasons why I’ve learned to work on my own. From elementary school to college, I had to figure things out on my own, learn on my own, and work on my own. I have the initiative to strive hard to make them proud, even if they don’t pressure me to excel at things I do not want to do.

Despite all that, they didn’t fail to let me feel their constant support, guidance, and unending love. It is very fulfilling that they are very proud of me for every little step that I take and decide if it means improving myself and making me happy. I am hoping that God will grant them a long life so they can witness my victories in life. I have so much to look forward to with them; they are one of my anchors, my source of happiness and strength, and the reason why I keep moving, continue to do better, and never give up.


PASSION/INTEREST/HOBBIES
I love to travel with my friends, especially to different beaches, as it is our way of escaping from reality, finding peace, and thinking better. I love dogs, as they can be a man’s best friend. I also love to sing, dance, and eat. I am currently interested in making crochet designs, and whenever I have some free time, I practice to do better at it.


MY PRIMARY REASON FOR JOINING HIVE AND CONTRIBUTION TO HIVE
I didn’t have any idea about Hive until @jeannmazing introduced me this platform. I was given the chance to attend a meeting or orientation regarding this platform, and that is when I met Sir @ybanezkim26 and Sir @intoy.bugoy. They were the ones who discussed with us, my fellow attendees, the probable encounters and ventures we will experience on this platform, the ways, the usages, the rules and regulations, and so on. I appreciated them as they gave us my co-attendees a warm welcome.
415978539_689232456758296_2834975718542513715_n.jpg

photo from @jeannmazing

They were able to impart their knowledge regarding this platform despite their busy schedules. The meeting took place at Workplace Cafe on February 2, 2024. With this, I became interested in joining Hive. The main reason why I decided to join Hive is to freely express myself, socialize, or connect with other members, and gain knowledge from you dear Hivers in a certain community and their points of view. Also, I like this platform since you will encourage people to share more since the members are very friendly, support each other, and provide good feedback.

photos from @jeannmazing
I believe that this platform will help me boost my confidence, and this is the perfect platform for someone like me who has many unsaid thoughts. And also, as a person who loves to travel and loves pet dogs, expect that most of my blogs will be all about my travel experiences and activities about dogs and foods that I have tried. I hope that you will learn from and be entertained by my future blogs. I can assure you that I will stay longer on this platform, provide quality contents, respect each member, abide by rules and regulations, and be responsible with my posts.

photo from @jeannmazing

I am looking forward to staying connected with you, everyone! With more shared experiences, knowledge, and wisdom coming from you all, I will also do my part to reciprocate the things I will experience on this platform. God bless us all, and take care always. Stay hydrated, dear Hivers!

Sort:  

Finally! Welcome to Hive, @layyy21. 🥹❤️ I am so happy to have brought you here on this platform because I know you'll get to meet wonderful people here locally and internationally. You've been a hardworking student during the day and an employee at night as always. I'm so proud of you for your perseverance, and congratulations on this new tapped journey in Hive! I'm eager to read your future blogs! 🫶🏻

 3 months ago  

Welcome to Hive @layyy21!
Wow, at such a young age you already learned about responsibilities and being independent. Not all can do that, so you deserve a pat on the back.
I can sense you're so busy so remember to take breaks from time to time. 🙂
Excited for your journey here!
Enjoy!

By the way, if you have discord, join us in Hive PH discord server where Filipinos in Hive gather, connect and have fun aside from here on chain.

Thank you so much miss🥺🫶 @wittyzell

Hi @layyy21, welcome aboard happy to see you finally inside the platform. I know you will like this place.

Thank youu so much sir!

Welcome to hive.

Horrraaay to all working student. Working in a BPO is not easy, you need to be good in time management and of course don't deprive yourself from getting a good night sleep. Welcome to hive deary, have fun and enjoy this platform. 🥰🔥

Thank youu miss 🥹🫶@explorewithsasha

You're most welcome, I am also a bayaning puyat so I know how it feels. 😊😉

Welcome to hive, I'm also a newbie. This place is perfect for someone like you 💗

Thank youu for the warm welcome 🥹🫶 @queeniemary

Congratulations @layyy21! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 100 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the January PUM Winners

Thank you so much, what an honor to be part on this platform and supported by many. 💗

Welcome to Hive🥰 @layyy21

Welcome to Hive @layyy21. Looking forward for your travel.

Welcome to Hive @layyy21 ! Can't wait to read your future blogs.🤗

Welcome to the Hives Family @layyy21. I really admire those who are fighting to reach their dreams.

Thank you 🥹🫶 @richdreamer

Welcome to Hives @layyy21! I admire how you effectively tackle your problems. Keep up the good work, and your efforts will surely pay off in the end! 💗

Thank you 🥹🫶 @joushouang

Welcome to Hive. I wish you a lot of success !

Hello there @layyy21 and welcome to Hive! I admire your diligence and perseverance working and studying simultaneously and I see you've got a long way to go! Congratulations by the way on making it to this platform. Enjoy blogging!

Thank you so much miss🥺🫶 @missjoycee

Welcome to Hive! Enjoy and have fun.

Thank you. I will surely do😊🫶 @afterglow

You're welcome. Have a nice day ahead.

Welcome to hive!

Thankyou 🫶 @cowboyzlegend27

Welcome to Hive @layyy21 ☺️, enjoy your journey here 😁

Thankyouuu 🫶 @pixie.maya

Welcome to Hive dae @layyy21 ☺️ excited to read your future blogs!

Thankyou miss 🫶 @netswriting

Welcome to this Hive, newbie. Nice to meet you and have fun and explore more to this amazing website. 😊

I will surely do. Thankyou so much🫶 @fire.phoenix

You're always welcome. 😊

Hey @layyy21! Thank you for sharing such a profound glimpse into your life. Embarking on a journey like this at such a young age must present its challenges, but I have no doubt that your resilience will shine through, making you even stronger in the process.

Thankyou so much miss🥹🫶 @coffeenlove

Hey dear! Thank you for sharing your wonderful story 😊. It's so inspiring 😍. Welcome to hive🫶🫶🫶

Thankyou miss 🫶 @gracialicious

Hive is really Amazing 🤩🤩 you are highly Welcome 🤗🤗

Welcome to Hive @layyy21 😊

Welcome po sa Hive.
Ako po ay taga Batangas❤️
You have been upvoted!


Rodel Catajay, aka guruvaj, is an active curator of D.Buzz and HivePh communities.
He has a regular FB Live Webcast
☛ Every Sunday, 8:30 PM Philippine time: What'z Up D.Buzz🐝 in Tagalog
Follow, share and engage👨‍🏫
Facebook:
https://www.facebook.com/rmcatajay
Vimm TV:
https://vimm.tv/c/guruvaj3e44b8cadb2a4d58
Youtube:
https://youtube.com/playlist?list=PLru2_Sm6XfmfXka5C74SxcHnrX3H_iP8m&si=X2_lEgtOiwHd-4gz
Hosted by: @guruvaj
Follow us on https://d.buzz the microblogging platform of Hive🦾
https://d.buzz/#/@guruvaj
https://d.buzz/#/@iamraincrystal
Discover the Buzz :
https://twitter.com/guru_vaj
https://cast.garden/c/guruvaj
https://m.youtube.com/@rodelcatajay/videos
Follow, Like and Subscribe po❤️
🐝

That's so great . Welcome to the hive community. Team Cebu Philippines is very strong.

Welcome to Hive and goodlucks

Thankyou 🫶