We Received Blessing During the Night and While Everyone Was Sound Asleep: Beautiful with Raindrops

in Hive PH12 days ago

IMG_20240507_093509.jpg

Today's weather is just the same as in the previous weeks, hot and itchy to the skin. It's like we're living beside a volcano that's blasting lots of hot lava. It is too much that having a walk outside is like having a walk in hell. No joke, you'll be afraid to go outside because of fears that you might experience a heatstroke. That's why even a little rain is a big blessing for us in the Philippines. It is still enough to kill the heat coming from the ground, and it's giving us the cold and windy air that we all want and need.

IMG_20240507_145817.jpg

This is how the weather is here in Poblacion during the day, but much more in some places - it is so hot that even the e-fan is affected by too much heat. Like, we need to use the e-fan to beat the heat but then even our e-fan is blowing an even hot air. That's why I don't stay inside our house or in my room, even with my new fan. I'm staying outside with our cat in the extension house because it is open-air and more comfortable. At least I can also breathe some fresh air while also enjoying Hive and the presence of our cat, although I feel like I am an unwelcome guest here because look how sweetly my Wiswis look at me, lol. I feel like I am a big mosquito to her, disturbing her rest. Just look how she judge, lol.

IMG_20240507_150413.jpg

And then during the night, that's where we'll experience very strong rain. Not that I'm complaining, though ฅ^•ﻌ•^ฅ. In fact, it's in favor of us because we can save electricity because the coldness that the rain brought is already enough to ease the heat at that time, it's actually a blessings. My only wish is that it will rain longer at night so that I won't wake up at night feeling hot and full of sweat. But at least the heat after the rain at night is still bearable compared to during the day.

Last night we again experienced heavy rain, and for that we are so grateful. Thanks to that, the heat that surrounded our room eased up a little, and we were able to enjoy the night feeling calm and relaxed than ever. As I've said, I really wish it would rain longer every night, but of course not to the point that it would cause a flood. But I doubt it will happen, especially since some of the river is slowly drying up because of too much heat. Take, for example, the small stream beside our home (●´⌓`●).

Then the next morning, I decided to go visit the garden to catch a glimpse of the raindrops on some leaves of our plants. Seeing a raindrop get caught in those plants is just really calming. Watching them slowly dry up as the time moves fast is also relaxing as well. Even these leaves brighten up as they also get to taste the raindrops again. It's not just us humans who need the rain right now, even our plants, the soil, and the animals are in need of it.

Look at the dry leaves on these Santan Flowers, I'm sure even they are thankful for the rain. Some plants and flowers cannot take the heat in today's time, it is just too much compared to before. You can tell that a lot has changed already, we humans are also the reason for these changes, if there's changes for the better, there's also changes for the worse. That's the painful truth ಥ_ಥ, unfortunately.

I continue my walk in search of the raindrops that catch on those different types of plants and flowers, and look what I find here. I didn't even know that the old couple was growing them here, a tomato. Look how pretty and steadily they are growing. Soon they will ripen, and surely the old woman will soon sell them. This is one of the benefits of having your own garden, aside from the fact that you can grow them the way you want without using any chemicals, you can also use them on your own with ease and without worrying. And look how beautiful they are with the raindrops!

Lead Image Edited in Canva

Anyways, I hope you are also experiencing this blessing from the rain, and happy dancing with it ฅ^•ﻌ•^ฅ.

20240501_143949_0000-removebg-preview.png

Sort:  
 11 days ago  

Dito laging cancel ang rain. Nag uulap nang malala tapos mawawala, maaraw na ulit. Yung mga kalapit cities namin nag ulan na sa amin na lang hindi. Buti na lang may plants ako sa terrace, kahit papaano, nakakabawas sa init pero they too need to be watered very often dahil natutuyo talaga ang lupa nila.

This heat during the summer is kinda scaring me. Kung ganito kalala ang init ngayong tag init, I can't imagine kung gaanong ulan naman ang ipo-produce ni mother earth sa tag ulan.

Stay safe. Stay hydrated. Kisses to your cute little mingming.

 11 days ago  

Gosh, tas umaabot sa ilan ang init sa inyo? Sana umulan na, pero sana yony sakto lang, wag namang bigay todo na ulan. And yep, it's scary talaga. Parang iniipon lang lahat tapos kapag di ready saka dadali ng ulan. Pero sana di to mangyari, tamang ulan lang ganern. Malaki talaga help ng mga plants, esp the trees, anong ginhawa mandin kapag napapalibutan ka nyan.

Same to you, drink lot of water a day ✨💪🤩💓

I love it when it rains during the night, the cold breeze relaxes not just my body but also the entire surroundings. Also, what I like the most is that during day time, the soil gets really moist. Who wouldn't want to smell fresh soil sometimes?

 11 days ago  

Who wouldn't want to smell fresh soil sometimes?

Right! I can't relate coz i most my sense of smell a long time ago, huhu. Anyhow, a rain is really a blessing during the night. Just enough rain lang sana ✨💓

Sobrang blessing talaga ang ulan 😂 halos inaantay na nga din ng mga mamamayan ang mga paparating na bagyo. Ngayon lang ata nakakatuwa na umulan or bumagyo. Sana lang, magtuloy-tuloy na. Umuulan din samin minsan sa gabi pero syempre mas maganda kapag umaga or hapon kasi doon sobrang init.

Ganda ng mga pagkakapicture mo ate! 😍

 12 days ago  

Hahaha, gulay nga ko nong nakita ko poat about bagyo, abaw ay nakaheart react lahat instead od sad react dapat, lol. Sana ulan na sapat lang para matighaw ang init diba.

Yiehhhh, thanks uwu. Thanks oppo, uwu

Buti nman at umulan na. Kahit paano naibsan ang init.

 12 days ago  

How about in your place?

It also rain here in my village Ma'am @ruffatotmeee but only for a short period Ma'am. I am hoping for the rain to come

 11 days ago  

We are all wishing for it talaga. Hoping na ma bless po tayo again ni ulan soon ✨

It rained here in Cebu also today around 2:00 pm. I was taking my nap when my son woke me up since I had laundry hanging, to my surprise it did rained! So happy to finally experience rain after such an extreme heat index here in the Philippines. Hopefully we will get more rain in the upcoming days☺︎♡ Cutie cat btw!

 12 days ago  

Hoping for that too, nakaka inis na ang init, haha di na maalisan ng pawis, lol.

Oh the weather here in my place is not that hot compared in Manila.

Still hot but if the electric fan is on , I am fine na

Finally, I can sleep better at night

 12 days ago  

Samin din, mas malala pa rin sa iba, pinakamataas ata samin is 31 something pero wagas pa rin sha huhu

Sarap lagyan ng suka at tuyo yang green na kamatis ang sauce sa fried fish hehe

 11 days ago  

Hahaha sarap pitasin ano, kaso di yan samin ee HAHAHA. Gaganda pa naman ng tubo

True. A blessing from above.😊

 11 days ago  

How's the weather in your area? ✨

Still, no rain.

🎉 Upvoted 🎉
👏 Keep Up the good work on Hive ♦️ 👏
❤️ @bhattg suggested sagarkothari88 to upvote your post ❤️

 11 days ago  

Thank Youooooo @bhattg and @sagarkothari88 🤩🤩

@ruffatotmeee, you are most welcome!

Here is !ALIVE token gift for you

yeah raindrops are perfect on plants! my favourite photos!

 12 days ago  

Hehe, it is a beautiful sight to see no hehe