THE DARKNESS AND STRUGGLE AFTER SUPER TYPHOON RAI (ODETTE) AND HOW WE'RE STILL GRATEFUL DESPITE OF IT

in Hive PH2 years ago

IMG_20211227_084958.jpg

It's been more than a week since the super typhoon destroyed a lot of houses included ours. I have never really express how I truly felt the past few days. To be honest, I wanted to cry but I chose not to. I'm heartbroken and I'm super stressed with all of the things happened. I wanted to cry as I look at my daughter at night sleeping uncomfortably without electricity while trying to provide her some wind through my paper fan. I haven't even have enough sleep just for her to sleep silently at night without those mosquitos sucking some blood out of her. Everyone is adjusting through this difficult time and there's only one thing that I keeps me going despite of all of this, my daughter and my family.

IMG_20211225_195842.jpg
Despite the darkness, I still want to be grateful that we celebrated Christmas as a family. For now, we were all gathered at my sister Gwen's residence. We still don't know when will our house will be fixed but one thing is for sure, we will be celebrating our new year at my sister's home for the first time. For the first time we won't be able to fill our home with laughter and joy as we welcome another year but I believe that we will be able to celebrate it with hope and love that we will be able to rebuild our home before the month of January 2022 ends.

IMG_20211227_091256.jpg
We still got some presents and celebrated Christmas over lunch since there's no electricity at night. We had our annual gift giving and the kids still opened their gifts with smile on their faces. There's still a lot of things to be grateful for, and that's the love and warmth of having a family to celebrate with. The delicious food in the table that my brother in law cooked during our Christmas Lunch.

IMG_20211224_114041.jpg
Our house will be fixed soon and I can't wait to go home. Currently, some areas have electricity already and I believe that we will be able to recover soon. At my sister's home, we already have water supply and I believe that the electricity will follow. Let's keep on prayering for everyone's mental health, I know in these difficult times we tend to breakdown. Everyday, I needed to remind myself that I am strong, I know I can surpass all of these. You too!

IMG_20211227_092730.jpg
This darkness🌇 will soon be over and I believe that after darkness comes Light🎇, our home will lit up soon. Keep holding on to your faith and keep going! Let's all welcome 2022 full of hope for a new beginning! Be safe everyone and be strong. 🙏💕

20211105_085624_0000.png

20210929_123920_0000.png

Sassy Cebuana blogs about her personal style, lifestyle, travels, and shares about her experience being a single mom and anything in between. She wanted to inspire others by documenting it here at this little corner in hive.

If you love her content, it will mean a lot if you upvote and leave a comment for this single momma. For blog collaboration or inquiries, feel free to contact her on her social media channels or email her @ [email protected]

INSTAGRAM | TWITTER | FACEBOOK

Sent from ProtonMail mobile

Sort:  

:) a mother's love.. awesome. the darkness pics are so soothing.. guess we never see those kinds of shots. I saw some Oishi under the tree! yum! :P

Haha thank you for always leaving something to smile about. ☺️

I agree to this @sassycebuana: "This darkness🌇 will soon be over and I believe that after darkness comes Light🎇"

💕 Everything will soon be over. 🙏

Laban @sassycebuana 💪 This will be over soon 🙏

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @sassycebuana.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Everything will be okay, in time. Merry Christmas, Rica and your family! ❤️

Merry Christmas Gil. 💕 Thank you for everything ☺️ we appreciate your kindness and generosity towards us. We will get through this soon. 🙏

You're most welcome, Rica! We cleaned up place now, you guys can visit with Ms gwen and the kids sometime. 😘❤️


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.