Visiting a Friend's Fish pond and More

in Hive PH25 days ago

What would you choose, being an employee or being your own boss?

My friend got burnt out on his work and decided to go home to have his very own fish pond at home.

Biboy is a close friend, he worked on a biscuit manufacturing company and he rented on my mother in law's house after his cousin left work when his father died. Since he is the only boarder there, he comes to my house whenever he gets bored or needed my help to cook viand so he could bring some to his work. Sometimes, he tags me along with him at home and became close with his family as well. I loved how his family treats me as if I am one of their own.

Two years after he lost the tip of his right little finger in an accident and then a year after, he decided to stop working and be his own boss by having a fish pond at home.

One day, he invited us over, little did we know that it was his grand parent's death anniversary and the family was preparing something to honor them.

It was a Sunday and early morning, I and my wife headed to their house and wife is in charge for photography.

It was a cloudy yet sunny day, a perfect weather for a road trip! My daughters were with their granny so we only had our son with us.

When we arrived at Biboy's place, he was still in his fish pond so I decided o leave my wife in their house with Biboy's aunt so I can pay a visit in his fish pond too. It's a bit steep down hilland I don't want to wear my wife that's why I did not tag her along.

Form my last visit, the fish pond has doubled and the tilapia fish inside were much bigger. Biboy is patiently waiting for the fish to grow cultivating them with love and care.

He was very lucky that the ancestral land they had has a spring that could sustain the fishpond without having to buy water from any source.

Also, there was a river too and there were diverse tress that grew around. Biboy planned on making a hut where he would stay while guarding the fish but he was still waiting for his younger brother to come home so they could get the bamboo from the tree.

I find this tree interesting too! When I asked if the fruit be eaten, he said no one has tried it yet but I'm sure it has a huge help on the environment.

There were berries around too! The color tempts me from eating them yet I am too afraid to just eat them.
Not long after we went to his house and found that he had already bought the feeds he needed for the his tilapia farm for that season.

BIboy's actions got me inspired on having my own farm too. Few years back, I and my father offered our long time friend in boxing that we rent their fishpond so we could start our own yet his kids stopped him from doing so. My father had many experiences in tilapia farming as well as low land rice farming.

Sort:  

If I have the money to invest, I would choose to build my own business. It feels much better to be your own boss.

Great decision.

Congratulations @tonton23! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 45000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 46000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP