Hurray!!! It’s my Second Anniversary on Hive!

in Loving HIVE ❤15 days ago

I don't think I properly made a first-anniversary post, probably because I was still on the verge of catching up on all of Hive's activities. A huge thanks to my never relenting onboarder and sister @jessicaossom who helped in creating my account around this month two years ago, but ignorant me was running away from writing so I left my account dormant not until a few few months later, which I so much regret, but hey! I'm here now and still very much active and grateful I finally took the decision to be a hiver, one of the best decisions I've made.

Gold Modern Happy Anniversary Instagram Post_20240513_192647_0000.png

It just feels like yesterday when I finally got the courage to at least create an introduction post, my onboarder who also is my younger sister was giving me an earful on all the do's and don’ts on Hive, which were not fully to my understanding, but I still gave it a go ahead, and so far it has been an amazing journey of learning, meeting new friends and becoming a better version of my self, fast forward to today I can confidently say that I have also assumed the role of a guide to newbies to also take part in all of the benefits hive has to offer and also become a better version of themselves, it has been a wonderful experience.

Screenshot_20240513-194318.jpg

It wasn't easy at first, navigating my way around the blockchain, fascinating though, finding different interesting topics originally written by authors, who have one way or the other inspired me, to be a better writer myself and overcome that fear of writing. Some of these authors even became as close as friends, I wouldn’t have made it without my friends who have played various roles in my journey here, mentoring, updating, correcting my mistakes, and always encouraging me.

IMG-20240512-WA0068.jpg

If I start counting the benefits/blessings being a hiver has afforded me, I don't think the pages of this post would be enough,
Hive has been a lot of help for me both financially, mentally and emotionally. There are some days I feel emotionally down, and just coming here to pen down my worries starts as the first relief before the encouraging comments of hivers follows, you guys never disappoint for once, I started as a hiver who was depressed due to the life crises I faced then, but then, I met people who understood me, and could relate and also shared their experience and were ready to advise me. Indeed Hive became a safe Haven for me.

IMG_20230726_134012_389.jpg

IMG_20230617_135141.jpg

I won't be exaggerating If I say Hive is one of the best things that happened to me in the last two years, every aspect of my life experienced a turnaround, from my fashion business, the #needleworkmonday keeps me on my toes to be more creative and not give up on my passion as a designer, I was also able to add new machines and tools to my sewing workshop, which made my work easier. Remember the crises I stated earlier, through hive, I was able to stand the test of time and I overcame that overwhelming challenge.

Coming from a country of mine where the economy keeps failing and our currency keeps dwindling, Hive became a saviour for so many of us not to fall into depression, irrespective of our difficult government policy, Hive provided an opportunity for not just me but for every Hivean from my country, every cent we make here has been of great help more than we ever imagined, helping us cater for our needs, the reason I can't stop spreading the word about hive to my community and the world at large, indeed crypto has provided an alternate way of dealing with our currency situation.

I can't put a stop to this post without appreciating you all for your support, comments, votes,s, etc. You all made my hiving experience worth it, and to the hive friends I made whom I would regularly slide into their DMs to help in certain areas I found difficult, I say a big # Thank you! For always being there, in no particular order, please permit me to mention a few of them, if I forgot to mention you, please forgive me, you know you are always in my heart and deeply appreciated.

@vickoly @nkemakonam89 @starstrings01 @moremoney28 @merit.ahama @treasuree @hopestylist @burlarj @jessicaossom @protokkol

Thank you guys!

I'm appreciating these Hiveans whom I was privileged to meet at the very beginning of my Hive journey. If I keep on with this list, it won't fit this post like I stated earlier hence i'm mentioning a few.

Cheers to more amazing years on Hive, the journey just got more interesting, and I will keep contributing my quota in my own creative way, not just as a regular hiver but as an impactful one, and I'm sure Hive puts one on a path to greatness, which I would gladly follow

Thank you once again for being part of my amazing Hive journey ♥️

image 1 is edited using canva
Image 2 screenshot
Images 3,4,5 is mine.

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

You know, you are the best that could ever happen to me on Hive. You are just a true friend and I'm happy to have you as a good friend. Congratulations 👏🎉 to you on your second year on Hive. I wish you good luck 🤞 in everything you are doing.

Awwwn now I wanna cry, thank you very much my guy for all you do, you know you are my personal padi for life🥰

This is beautiful dear, happy anniversary to you. You are growing your account so well and I hope you keep it going.

Hive has done a lot for us indeed, glad to see what Hive has done for you as well.
Nice pictures 😍

Thanks so much my Merit, Hive has indeed been a life saver in so many circumstances, glad to be a part of this web3 family.

You are loved my Glory 🤗

❤❤❤🥰

Congratulations dear, happy 2 years anniversary.

Thanks sis ❤

Happy 2nd hive anniversary

Thank you!

Happy 2 years hive birthday, but this picture you use does not look like a 2 years old baby lol

Lol, are you sure?

Thanks boss

Happy second anniversary, you have been doing great and also impacting in others on Hive. It's great to have you with us. I never knew jessicaossom was your sister.

Thank you boss, it's my pleasure.

Really? She is actually.

Congratulations on your hive anniversary dear, I really admire your journey and growth, the impact of hive in our lives is second to none, both in material and intellectually.

I'm glad to see you were able to get these machines that improve your work and makes it more efficient.

I wish you more success in all walks of life.

Thanks bossman, my number 1 hive mentor 🙌

the impact of hive in our lives is second to none, both in material and intellectually.

You are so right about this, let's keep hiving!

Happy 2 years! Joining in Hive is one of the best choices that you've ever made. More years to come:)

Definitely the best choice, thank you so much.

Congratulations on your second anniversary, this niche community is very active and reciprocal, what a success.

Lovinghive ❤️

Congratulations on your second anniversary at Hive, how nice to know that you have been enjoying this experience for two years, I hope you continue to enjoy it much more, thanks for sharing this anniversary post.