You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Plagiarism, Pitchforks, & Witch-Hunts... Hive-Style!

in Loving HIVE ❤3 years ago (edited)

Thanks.

I find the hypocrisy on this topic infuriating.

How are my ideas and or artwork ever going to "go viral" if everyone is afraid of "copyright infringement" ?

Even the hivewatchers vigilantes who flag any image that doesn't happen to have an attribution link (even if the image is creative commons zero) still don't post attribution links THEMSELVES when they post obviously copyrighted corporate images in their own posts and comments and even in their profiles.

for example - https://hive.blog/buildawhale/@buildawhale/buildawhale1584693107

Sort:  

Yeah, I'm not a fan of the hypocrisy either, and it's a bit extreme. That said if a mind seems even remotely 'narrow', I tend to spend my energy elsewhere. (And your examples are undeniable, lol.) 🙏