You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Plagiarism, Pitchforks, & Witch-Hunts... Hive-Style!

in Loving HIVE ❤3 years ago

Thanks for the kind words! It still doesn't top all the comments I got on my Hive Marketing Post, but it's definitely a good amount, lol.

I agree, most people act from their memories and past experiences. As for the 'money' issue, I've addressed it heavily in various other comments, since everyone keeps bringing it up, lol.

It is true that the "rules" are a bit "hidden" and I agree that they should be more visible,

This is a huge point, and your proposed solution is a step in the right direction, I'd say. I've programmed apps and games before, and popping up a notice to posters is such a simple coding task.

This post was inspired by many true stories, one of them was even linked by Emma, another is from @purpinay 's recent controversy on her posts, another is from @wil.metcalfe 's experiences, and on and on.

I don't see the reason to get into heated discussions.

This is largely what Emma was getting at in the story. Less heat, less militancy, less draconian responses.

may be a bit biased and defensive.

You make a great point here. The thing is, this is one of the most unacceptable traits to have in moderators or police. It's like having an accountant who is 'bad with numbers' or a writer who is 'bad with words.'

Thanks so much for sharing your insights here, very interesting, I'm glad you found my post good for raising debate (yours about comments was good for that too), and wishing you a great day!

P.S. Ryze Mech is crushing it, piercing through all the armor! (Though that Centauri Mage did a great job front-lining and protecting him, lol!)

P.P.S. Did you ever read Emma's Splinterlands Guide?

Sort:  
 3 years ago  

I did read it, it was great, although I didn't finish it hahahaha. I have a lot of half finished posts of yours, when I'm on vacation I'll complete them. Why is that? 🤣

lol, well, I'm glad you got part way through it. Haha, I guess I have to make them more of a 'page-turner' or one of those 'books-you-cant-put-down.'

LOL 🤣

Split em out into parts. keeping the reading time around 5-10 minutes, cuz you know, attention span and such.

Yeah, thanks for the suggestion. I've considered it before, and have even split many of my posts into two parts because Hive's character limit forced me to... but if I did much more then people would probably accuse of me of trying to 'milk votes' when it could've been all one article or something.

Anyway, if people can watch/pause hour-long movies, read books using bookmarks, etc., I'll trust they're grown-up enough to read my posts in their own way, on their own time.

I post a lot shorter content on twitter/Instagram though, plus Project Blank's supposed to be coming soon, so who knows, maybe I'll end up doing this anyway. 🙏